Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Rafa Oliveira | Coletividade

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Airto Moreira Elis Regina Ivan Lins

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Brazilian: MPB Latin: Latin Pop Moods: Solo Male Artist
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Rafa Oliveira

Genre: Brazilian: MPB
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Pulando o Riso do Coco
4:55 $0.99
2. Jangada Pra Sardenha
4:20 $0.99
3. O Doce Amargo da Esperanza
4:55 $0.99
4. Zero Zero Confirma
4:23 $0.99
5. Lutamba
4:39 $0.99
6. O Meu Lugar
4:36 $0.99
7. Ela É o Meu Xodó
4:36 $0.99
8. Pe de Mangueira
5:12 $0.99
9. Baiao de Dois
5:04 $0.99
10. Sedento
6:24 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Singer, guitarist and songwriter Rafa Oliveira first relocated from hot Brazil to chilly Sweden out of love, and today, after just six years in the country, he has already made a lasting imprint in the Swedish music community with his visionary musicianship, proving himself as an imaginative writer of original and delectable music where jazz meets afro-Brazilian rhythms and pop. His debut album "Coletividade", masterfully produced by himself and fellow musician Juan Mendoza, showcases a selection of his most captivating, most fun, most danceable and most emotional songs, backed up by a first-rate crew of the best Brazilian musicians Sweden has to offer. Fans of jazz and Brazilian music should not miss this superb production from a highly talented performer who truly deserves more attention. It is obvious that after just a few listens, Rafa Oliveria's songs will haunt anyone with an ear for really good music.

Rafa Oliveira, vocals/acoustic guitar
Juan Mendoza, bass
Homero Alvarez, acoustic/electric guitar
Ola Bothzén, drums/percussion

Denise Fontoura, vocals (#3, #5, #6)
Lena Swanberg, vocals (#7, #5)
Guto Lucena, flute, clarinet, sax
Paulo Murga, percussion (#1, #2)
Tiago Loei, percussion
Felipe Robles, hand clap (#6)

Recorded June 2015 by Homero Alvarez at Alva Discs Studio, Stockholm. Music direction by Juan Mendoza. Mixed by Juan Mendoza. Mastered by Tobias Carlsson. Produced by Rafa Oliveira and Juan Mendoza. Executive production by Daniel Lantz.

Official release date: May 6 2016.

1. Pulando O Riso Do Coco
2. Jangada Pra Sardenha
3. O Doce Amargo Da Esperanza
4. Zero Zero Confirma
5. Lutamba
6. O Meu Lugar
7. Ela É O Meu Xodó
8. Pe De Mangueira
9. Baiao De Dois
10. Sedento

Total time: 55 mins. approx.



to write a review