RJ Miller | Ronald's Rhythm

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Brian Eno Ed Blackwell Klaus Schulze

More Artists From
United States - NY - New York City

Other Genres You Will Love
Electronic: Ambient Jazz: Cool Jazz Moods: Type: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Ronald's Rhythm

by RJ Miller

RJ Miller takes the listener on a mysterious journey guided by his beautiful drumming, a haunting collection of analog keyboards, and songs that envelop your soul and tickle your brain.
Genre: Electronic: Ambient
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 30% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Sunny Cove
2:31 $0.99
2. Three Part Dream
6:10 $0.99
3. Underwater Traveller
4:11 $0.99
4. Ronald's Rhythm
4:08 $0.99
5. Lights On
5:20 $0.99
6. Downstairs
6:02 $0.99
7. 3:05 Am
8:56 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Long a fixture on the New York City jazz and experimental scene RJ Miller launches his haunting solo debut with the multi-toned, trippy “Sunny Cove,” which was inspired by the beautiful location where it was composed in Blue Hill, Maine. The third track begins and is colored throughout with chiming bells; it takes the listener on a mysterious, seafaring journey guided by an “Underwater Traveler.” While the title of “Lights On” may seem to belie its overall gray mood subtle meandering hypnotic tones, the concept refers to the way the tune—one of the first Miller penned for the album—turned on the creative lights in his mind. The haunting nine minute closing track “3:05 AM” incorporates subtle drum touches to underscore its subtle mood swings; its title comes from the time of the morning RJ wrote the part that became the foundation for the track.

RJ Miller - Drums, Keyboards, Analog Synthesizers.
Pete Rende - Analog Synthesizers on tracks 2, 5 and 7. Organ on track 4.
Adam Chilenski - Bass
Liz Kozak - Piano on track 3. Analog Synthesizers on track 7.
Leo Genovese - Accordion on track 3.

All Music Written By RJ Miller
Produced By RJ Miller and Pete Rende
Recorded and Mixed By Pete Rende
Mastered By Nate Wood

Cover Design By Espen Friberg (Yokoland)
Photography By Michelle Arcila

“I have always loved jazz and electronic music and I happened to have a cool sounding keyboard at my house so I started writing these songs based around keyboards and drums." After spending a good while crafting the tunes and sound in his mind the album was recorded in four days at Pete Rende’s studio in Brooklyn. It was recorded and mixed all in the analog domain to tape.



to write a review