Rob Yardumian | Sing With Me, Brother, For We Have Sinned

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Decemberists Nels Andrews The Jayhawks

More Artists From
United States - Oregon

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Americana Rock: Folk Rock Moods: Type: Lyrical
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Sing With Me, Brother, For We Have Sinned

by Rob Yardumian

Indie singer/songwriter in love with words and melodies. This album is the soundtrack to the artist’s debut novel.
Genre: Rock: Americana
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Hail Mary
5:00 album only
2. Araby
3:58 album only
3. The Colour of Despair
3:47 album only
4. If the River Was Whiskey
4:34 album only
5. Tangerine
4:31 album only
6. Lazy Angel
3:42 album only
7. Watercolor Serenade
3:58 album only
8. Josephine
3:09 album only
9. Metaphor
3:15 album only
10. Love Left Town
3:13 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Sing With Me, Brother, For We Have SInned is the companion album to Rob Yardumian’s debut novel The Sound of Songs Across the Water, which was published in September, 2013.

At its core, the novel is about an album of songs that two old friends — and former bandmates — are trying to record in Los Angeles, over the long hot summer of 1995. Tensions rise and loyalties are tested, as old disputes flare back up and new wounds are inflicted.

The novel took ten years from inception to publication, and in order to make the scenes of songwriting, recording, and performing as true as possible, Rob was writing the songs from the novel in real life all along the way. So when the book was accepted for publication, it seemed a natural last step to record the album of songs as well.

The album was recorded in the spring of 2013 in Portland, OR. Rob wrote all the songs, played guitar, and sang. David E. Lane, a terrific singer/songwriter in his own right, produced the record, and played bass, guitars, and keyboards. Michael Jarmer of Portland quirky-pop band Here Comes Everybody played drums.

The record brings the novel to life, providing an aural backdrop to the scenes in the book. Remember, the novel is available anywhere fine books are sold. But this is the only place where you can purchase the accompanying album.



to write a review