Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Rollo Time | Who Can I Blame?

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Matthew Sweet Semisonic Wilco

More Artists From
United States - Illinois

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: Power Pop Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Moods: Featuring Guitar
There are no items in your wishlist.

Who Can I Blame?

by Rollo Time

When a con-man has his day of reckoning for swindling friends and family, it's a ...Power Pop Anthem of sugary goodness with hints of The Cars, Semisonic and others that help Rollo TIme spin their tale of ill-gotten gain and regret.
Genre: Pop: Power Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Who Can I Blame?
3:52 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Rollo Time is gritty, power-pop. Rollo Time is adult alternative rock. Rollo Time is a group of Chicago-based music veterans that rocks in the classic power–pop tradition; that is, immediately grab the attention of the listener with power chords and irresistible hooks, make your point and move on to the next song. Rollo Time is the brainchild of singer-songwriter Jon Raleigh, who was looking for a new challenge following the demise of local trio The Time Beings in 2005.

Raleigh enlisted the help of drummer Tony Gaetto (a fellow ‘Being), Chicago bassist Matt Sharp (Electricon) and former Cereal Killers/Zoot guitarist Sean Black to piece together a debut CD, the self-titled ROLLO TIME. The songs on the first record cover a wide swath of ground within the power pop, classic rock and edgy alternative genres while clear-cutting “to the quick” with the scythe of intelligent lyrics, a positive message and twists and turns that keep listeners on their toes.

The surprisingly positive response to the songs on the first record got the band started on a follow-up project. Recording began in April 2010 at Chicago’s Gravity Studios. Producing the new album, entitled “Victims of the Crown” was Doug McBride, known for his work with other pop/alternative rock masters such as Cheap Trick, Smashing Pumpkins, Veruca Salt, Verbow and others.

In late 2012, Matt Sharp left the band and was replaced by Andy Goesel, known for his work with Seven Day Run. Andy also played with Sean in Zoot and Cereal Killers. "We couldn't be happier with Andy's contributions to our sound", said Raleigh; "Andy brings so much to the table...his playing is phenomenal and he's a great singer to boot."

During the next several years, the new quartet performed a series of gigs including mini-tours to Liverpool, UK and Los Angeles, CA as well as an opening slot for Big Head Todd and the Monsters. Andy moved to Florida in 2017, but that didn't stop work on the third Rollo Time recording. The group released a series of singles in 2017 and 2018 including "Spider in the Hole", "New Block on the Kid" and the latest release "Rumspringa". Stay tuned for additional new single releases during the next several months as well as some select local concerts to showcase the new material. Cheers!



to write a review