The Romeo Flynns | Masque Of Anarchy

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Mott The Hoople The Who Tom Petty

More Artists From
United States - Michigan

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Classic Rock Pop: British Pop Moods: Mood: Upbeat
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Masque Of Anarchy

by The Romeo Flynns

A hard edge powerpop/rock album from Detroit's premier local rock group.
Genre: Rock: Classic Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. In London
0:45 $0.99
2. Masque of Anarchy
3:38 $0.99
3. Dance the White Line
4:41 $0.99
4. Baby Blue
3:38 $0.99
5. Falling Down
3:11 $0.99
6. Not Your Style
3:37 $0.99
7. This Just In
0:57 $0.99
8. That Ain't the Motor City
3:28 $0.99
9. Lucifer
3:30 $0.99
10. I Got My Eye On You
3:54 $0.99
11. Annie
2:42 $0.99
12. Poor Man's Paridise
4:39 $0.99
13. Don't Leave Me Now
5:15 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The Romeo Flynns, Detroit’s premier local rock group, have released their second album. Entitled, Masque of Anarchy, a title borrowed from a famous 17th Century poem penned by Percy Shelly.

Darker and harder edged than their first release, Pictures Of You, Masque still provides what their fans have come to expect from this Motor City Power Pop trio: hard stomping Detroit rock laced with British Invasion melodies and harmonies and a few ballads thrown in for good measure.

On this venture, Guitarist, Dorian Lee and bassist, Jimmy Moroney, are joined by long time local drummer and former member of the Look, John Sarkisian replacing Jeff Kenney, who left the group last April due to family commitments.

Also featured on the CD is sax man, Joe LaBeau and keyboardist, Dan Hess, both Journeyman Detroit players.

The album features a collection of nine original tunes penned by Lee and two covers: Badfinger’s Baby Blue and Lucifer, an early Bob Seger number.

"If you long for the kind of band that might have been discovered in the Marquee Club and not the Mickey Mouse Club, you’ll certainly enjoy this latest collection from The Flynns."



to write a review