Ron Charron | Mona Lisa Overdrive

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Infected Mushroom Kraftwerk Shpongle

More Artists From
Canada

Other Genres You Will Love
Electronic: IDM Rock: Kraut Rock Moods: Type: Soundtrack
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Mona Lisa Overdrive

by Ron Charron

Inspired by sci-fi author William Gibson, this Cinematic Electronic Music compilation is a musical tribute to the authors who have spun synthetic stories throughout the decades.
Genre: Electronic: IDM
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
clip
1. Aftermath
2:59 album only
clip
2. The Transwarp Incident
5:16 album only
clip
3. Quantum Earth (feat. Celestial View)
6:32 album only
clip
4. Mona Lisa Overdrive (feat. The Roboter)
3:09 album only
clip
5. Restore from Cloud
1:15 album only
clip
6. Crosstalk
3:24 album only
clip
7. Cyber Command
1:00 album only
clip
8. Tin Man
4:07 album only
clip
9. On the Run
1:21 album only
clip
10. War Machines
3:11 album only
clip
11. Fantastic Stories
4:31 album only
clip
12. Platinum Prophet
4:08 album only
clip
13. Infiltrator
3:21 album only
clip
14. Underground Attack
1:40 album only
clip
15. Descendants
14:04 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.

ABOUT THIS ALBUM


Album Notes
From the earliest "Mechanical Men", to Robots, and Cybernetic entities such as Androids, the blending of synthetic and organic life has been woven into the fabric of Science-Fiction. This album, titled "Mona Lisa Overdrive" as inspired by sci-fi author William Gibson, is a musical tribute to the authors who have spun synthetic stories throughout the decades.

Appropriate to the desired sound ambiance, a selection of tracks from The Roboter and Sequential Dreams have been taken from the Borders Edge Records vaults.

You can find this and other Borders Edge Music compilation albums at bordersedge.bancamp.com where you can become a subscriber and get 7 full hour albums on sign-up and get any new Borders Edge Music compilations at no extra charge as they are released.

You can listen to this compilation album's radio launch on "The Borders Edge Special" show on www.modul303.com
during this album's early release stage.
Starting Friday August 26th, 19h CET, 18h UK, 1 pm ET/US, 11am PT/US and again
Sunday August 28 Midnight ET/US, 9pm PT/US, 6am CET, 5am UK
and again at 8am ET/US, 14h CET, 13h UK,
Then Tuesday 6pm E/US, 3pm PT/US, 11pm UK
Wednesday Midnight CET

IMPORTANT NOTE: THIS IS A COMPILATION ALBUM (of previously released tracks) - You can find more artist and album information below.

Track# / Track Title / Artist / Album where initially published

1. Aftermath, The Roboter, Trans-Europa Infobahn
2. The Transwarp Incident, Sequential Dreams, Fantastic Stories
3. Quantum Earth, Sequential Dreams (Celestial View, Kuutana), Quantum Earth
4. Mona Lisa Overdrive, The Roboter, Trans-Europa Infobahn
5. Restore from Cloud, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy
6. Crosstalk, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy
7. Cyber Command, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy
8. Tin Man, The Roboter, Trans-Europa Infobahn
9. On the Run, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy
10. War Machines, The Roboter, Trans-Europa Infobahn
11. Fantastic Stories, Sequential Dreams, Fantastic Stories
12. Platinum Prophet, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy
13. Infiltrator, The Roboter, Trans-Europa Infobahn
14. Underground Attack, The Roboter, The Motoko Files: Cyber Prophecy
15. Descendants, Sequential Dreams, Lost Dimensions

Album Image Artwork (c) Andreas Schwietzke

Sourced from these original Borders Edge Records Projects Available here on CD Baby:
http://www.cdbaby.com/Artist/SequentialDreams
http://www.cdbaby.com/Artist/TheRoboter

We invite you to visit www.bordersedge.com/radio for more information on this album and other albums in the series.

Read more...

Reviews


to write a review