Ross Island Bridge | Volume 1: The Process Is Now The Work

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
New Order of Montreal The Magnetic Fields

Album Links
Ross Beach Official Website

More Artists From
United States - Oregon

Other Genres You Will Love
Pop: with Electronic Production Rock: Post-Rock/Experimental Moods: Mood: Upbeat
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


Choose 3 or more different CDs from our Sale Bin and get each CD for just $5. Each CD will be listed at full price until you place at least 3 different eligible CDs into your shopping cart. You can get 3 or more CDs for $5 each, so sample as much new music as you want!
NOTE: Download purchases are not eligible for the $5 sale.

Find more eligible titles here.

Volume 1: The Process Is Now The Work

by Ross Island Bridge

Upbeat, danceable indie-pop from one-time Elephant 6 collaborator Ross Beach, featuring lead vocals from a variety of notable Portland musicians.
Genre: Pop: with Electronic Production
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 30% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. What Should I Do (feat. Ali Ippolito)
4:37 $0.99
2. An Everything (feat. Chris Robley)
2:57 $0.99
3. We Met Too Soon (feat. Anne Adams)
3:48 $0.99
4. My First Mistake (feat. Amanda Kelly)
2:27 $0.99
5. The Way You Say Bye (feat. Patrick Kearns)
2:43 $0.99
6. Dreaming Of (feat. Kaitlyn ni Donovan)
2:55 $0.99
7. Am I Alone (feat. Nick Jaina)
3:08 $0.99
8. A Pensive Moment (feat. Jon Ragel)
3:10 $0.99
9. IFeelMyselfHoping (feat. Adrienne Hatkin)
3:33 $0.99
10. Sprung Fully Formed (feat. Levi Ethan Cecil)
1:28 $0.99
11. The Exploding (feat. S. Brooks)
2:49 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
On Ross Beach’s newest project, recorded under the nom de rock Ross Island Bridge, he employs a little help from his friends. For the album Volume 1: The Process Is Now the Work, Ross recruits lead singers from all over the Portland music community because, as he says, "It was a great way to combine my own musical projects with my love of Portland music in general."

While Ross Island Bridge is the name of an actual bridge over the Willamette River in Portland, the name can also refer to Ross bridging the gap between his solo works and his collaborations. On Volume 1: The Process Is Now the Work, Ross bridges yet another expanse – combining his fuzz pop roots and experimental sensibilities with more upbeat and danceable electronic sounds in the mode of New Order and Of Montreal.

The vocal contributors to the Ross Island Bridge album each interpreted the songs in their own styles, creating unique collaborations. The singers are noteworthy in their own right:

Anne Adams performs as Grey Anne and in the band Sweater!
S. Brooks performs in Minmae.
Levi Ethan Cecil performs in Brothers Young, Heroes & Villains, and Leviethan.
Kaitlyn ni Donovan is a solo musician and soundtrack composer.
Adrienne Hatkin performs in Autopilot is for Lovers, Porches, and Wooden Indian Burial Ground.
Ali Ippolito performs in When The Broken Bow, Heroes & Villains, Marmits, and Rainbow & The Kittens
Nick Jaina performs in the Nick Jaina Band.
Pat Kearns performs in Blue Skies For Black Hearts.
Amanda Kelly performs in House of Badger.
Jon Ragel performs in Boy Eats Drum Machine.
Chris Robley performs in Chris Robley & the Fear of Heights and The Sort Ofs.



to write a review

Mike Merriam - Mudbug Recording Studio, Baton Rouge, LA

Ear Candy
This CD is a New Wave, good stuff, cool production.
Ear candy with variety, sure to please all.
Mike Merriam - Mudbug Recording Studio, Baton Rouge, LA