Russ Spiegel Organ Group | Wait a Minute!

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
John Scofield Medeski, Martin & Wood Robben Ford

More Artists From
United States - Florida

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Hammond Organ Blues: Jazzy Blues Moods: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Wait a Minute!

by Russ Spiegel Organ Group

Wait A Minute! by the Russ Spiegel Organ Group comprises eight catchy, funky original guitar-and-organ-based tunes from the pen of guitarist and composer Russ Spiegel.
Genre: Jazz: Hammond Organ
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Wait a Minute
5:53 $0.99
2. Rainy Blues
4:58 $0.99
3. Miami Girl
7:54 $0.99
4. Up the Creek
6:19 $0.99
5. The Serpentine
7:28 $0.99
6. Count Up
6:22 $0.99
7. Unruly Julie
7:53 $0.99
8. A Quick One
5:46 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Wait A Minute! by the Russ Spiegel Organ Group comprises eight catchy, funky original guitar-and-organ-based tunes from the pen of guitarist and composer Russ Spiegel. The music is enriched by Russ’s strong, individual voice and is supported by top-notch Miami-based musicians Jim Gasior on Hammond organ, Tom Kelley on alto saxophone and Rodolfo Zuniga on drums, and further enhanced by guest appearances by Grammy-award winning trumpeter Bryan Lynch and tenor saxophonist Juan Turros. Wait A Minute! provides considerable interest and variety from track to track.

For those who have not kept up with his previous albums, this is an excellent introduction to the work of Russ Spiegel.

Press Quotes:
Intellectual to the core, melodic and elegant, [Spiegel's] music will engage and challenge you at the same time.
—Ed Blanco, EJazzNews

A killer guitarist that’s simply welcome all over the world, Spiegel lays it down without pretense or drama and lets his clean lines and solid playing provide all the drama and dynamic tension non-smooth jazz should have, even when he’s playing it light and easy. A tasty cat you should definitely get to know.
—Chris Spector, Midwest Record

Channeling the spirited energy of hard-bop with the progressive aesthetics of rock music, Spiegel carves out his own niche in the contemporary jazz scene.
—Troy Collins, All About Jazz

Spiegel plays with a clear, bright sound and his solos reveal a sure-footed rhythmic instinct and a harmonic sense which may be rooted in bebop but which also leans towards the future.
—Charles Alexander, Jazzwise (London)

An eloquent guitarist.
—Jerry D'Souza, All About Jazz

Russ Spiegel - Guitar
Tom Kelley - Alto Saxophone (except on Rainy Blues and Unruly Julie)
Jim Gasior - Hammond organ
Rodolfo Zuniga - Drums

Special Guests:
Brian Lynch: Flugelhorn on Miami Girl, Trumpet on Up the Creek
Juan Turros: Tenor Saxophone on Rainy Blues

All songs composed by Russ Spiegel
Published by Ruzztone Music - ASCAP

Produced by Russ Spiegel
Executive Producer: Andrew Waks
Recorded April 4, 2018 at Audiocastle Studios, Miami
Engineered by Adam Robl & Shawn Sutta
Mixed by Camilo Rodriguez/Bash Music & Sound, Miami
Mastering: Stefan “LouPoe” Noltemeyer,
Design by Tom Beckham
Photography by: Ken Ge. Studio photos by Russ Spiegel



to write a review