Ryan Parmenter | One of a Different Color

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Peter Gabriel The Beatles Yes

More Artists From
United States - Michigan

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Progressive Rock Rock: Experimental Rock Moods: Mood: Brooding
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

One of a Different Color

by Ryan Parmenter

A progressive "manic/depressive" rock album spanning the hellish dark to the pinnacle of light.
Genre: Rock: Progressive Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Please Don't Hurt Us
3:06 $1.29
2. Sin of Forgiveness
5:03 $1.29
3. Seller
3:52 $1.29
4. Give 'n' Take
4:09 $1.29
5. Capitalism
8:25 $1.29
6. Load Screen
2:04 $1.29
7. One of a Different Color
9:52 $1.29
8. For All Tomorrows
5:53 $1.29
9. September
9:25 $1.29
10. Up Above
7:27 $1.29
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Ryan Parmenter, founder of the defunct but celebrated progressive rock band Eyestrings, presents his fourth solo album. Very much in the progressive vein of Eyestrings, Parmenter's 59-minute "One of a Different Color" is his first LP since "Sad Men" (2009).

"Color" features the guitar work of David Dawkins on half of the 10 tracks, and features a musical "cameo" of Matthew Parmenter's (Discipline.) violin on the titular track.

Ryan Parmenter wrote, recorded, mixed, and produced the album independently. It is released on CD and digital formats on New Year's Day, 2018 on his independent label, Split Difference Records.

Track list:

1. Please Don't Hurt Us (3:06)
2. Sin of Forgiveness (5:04)
3. Seller (3:50)
4. Give 'n' Take (4:06)
5. Capitalism (8:24)
6. Side Two Load Screen (2:02)
7. One of a Different Color (9:54)
8. For All Tomorrows (5:51)
9. September (9:26)
10. Up Above (7:28)


"One of a Different Color" -- Ryan Parmenter, 2018
"Hyperbole -- Original Novel Soundtrack" (EP) -- Ryan Parmenter, 2012
"Sad Men" -- Ryan Parmenter, 2009
"The Noble Knave" -- Ryan Parmenter, 2006
"Consumption" -- Eyestrings, 2005
"Burdened Hands" -- Eyestrings, 2004
"Helvetica" -- RCP, 1995



to write a review