Samuel B. Lupowitz & The Ego Band & The Ego Band | Ten Square Miles

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Elton John Tedeschi Trucks Band The Band

More Artists From
United States - New York

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Rock & Roll Urban/R&B: Retro-Soul Moods: Mood: Fun
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Ten Square Miles

by Samuel B. Lupowitz & The Ego Band & The Ego Band

Classic rock & soul with elements of jazz, blues, and Americana.
Genre: Rock: Rock & Roll
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Land of Peace and Love
7:04 $1.00
2. The Haunt
4:15 $1.00
3. Green Street Blues
3:42 $1.00
4. Asylum
5:29 $1.00
5. Jayne in a Bubble With the Devil Inside
3:22 $1.00
6. Lucifer Falls
4:17 $1.00
7. Indian Summer, Hillview Place
6:04 $1.00
8. Dance in the Fountain
4:30 $1.00
9. City On the Hill
7:53 $1.00
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The sophomore record from the Ego Band, this nine-song cycle chronicles coming of age in Ithaca, NY through SBL & company’s unique blend of rock, soul, jazz, and Americana. The album was composed to feature the individual talents of the live band’s eight members, including the three-piece horn section, slide guitarist Will Gelder, the rhythm section of Will Sigel and Drew Serafini, and vocalist Mandy Goldman.

Produced by Samuel B. Lupowitz for the Audible Guild
Recorded & engineered by Cassandra Medcalf at Electric Wilburland, Newfield, NY
Additional recording by Dana Billings, Mark Hennessey, and Jesse Tyrrell
Mixed by Mark Hennessey for the Audible Guild
Mastered by Will Russell at Electric Wilburland

Samuel B. Lupowitz - piano, bass, Hammond organ, Rhodes, clavinet, tambourine, lead & backing vocals
Mandy Goldman - lead & backing vocals
Will Gelder - electric & slide guitars
Drew Serafini - acoustic & electric guitars, bass, mandolin
Will Sigel - drums
Jeff Chilton - tenor & bass trombone
Jimmy Rose - trumpet
Alec Staples - tenor & baritone saxophone, flute

J.P. Feenstra - percussion (track 8)
Cassie "Mama Cass" Medcalf - background vocals (tracks 1, 7)
Harry Nichols - background vocals (tracks 1, 7)
Jeremy Pletter - bass vocals (track 1)
Sam Shuhan - upright bass (track 8)

All music and lyrics by Samuel B. Lupowitz except track 2 by Samuel B. Lupowitz & Mandy Goldman
All selections © 2012-2015 Kugel Music (ASCAP)
Horns arranged by Samuel B. Lupowitz & the Horn Section
Vocal arrangements on tracks 4 and 6 by Mandy Goldman

Album design, art, and photography by J.P. Feenstra
Band photo by Cassie Medcalf


Ian Cummings, Neal Massa, Alan Rose, and Lawnie Updike for generous lending of instruments.

Jim Catalano, Dan Cole, Marissa Framarini, Jonathan Hochberg, and Will Russell for creative support and getting the word out.

Mark & James for going above and beyond as always.

Our families, friends, teachers, mentors, and other loved ones for their support of us, music, and music education.

And our sponsors, without whom this would only be a dream:
Judy Arpadi
Hilary Chubb
David Goldman
Matt Goldman & Ann Pearson
Morgan Goldstein
Alyssa Hume
Jewels of Light
Erik Johanson
Karen Johanson
Maureen Kelly & Luca Mauer
Rick Kline
Jeremy A. Lupowitz
Robin & Jeffrey Lupowitz
Angela & Rick Miller
Kevin Murphy
Harry & Kat Nichols
Alan Rose
Saul Schuster
Lawrence Serafini
Heather Schuck
Benjamin Tier
Grace Wivell
The Yatron Family



to write a review