Sap | Bridging the Disconnect

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
acoustic Alice in Chains Elliott Smith Ugly Casanova

More Artists From
United States - Indiana

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Alternative Folk Folk: Folk-Rock Moods: Type: Acoustic
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


Choose 3 or more different CDs from our Sale Bin and get each CD for just $5. Each CD will be listed at full price until you place at least 3 different eligible CDs into your shopping cart. You can get 3 or more CDs for $5 each, so sample as much new music as you want!
NOTE: Download purchases are not eligible for the $5 sale.

Find more eligible titles here.

Bridging the Disconnect

by Sap

Bridging the Disconnect is the first full-length solo release from singer-songwriter Brandon L. Rucker, a blend of earnest, electro-acoustic alt-folk songs.
Genre: Folk: Alternative Folk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Ditty #1: Wither & Bloom
1:22 $0.99
2. Building Burning Bridges
4:34 $0.99
3. If Love . . .
3:10 $0.99
4. Falling from Grace
4:03 $0.99
5. The New Sobriety
4:46 $0.99
6. So Long My Friend
5:20 $0.99
7. Jubilee
2:11 $0.99
8. Ditty #2: Invisible Fences
2:34 album only
9. Karma (You'll Get Yours)
2:48 $0.99
10. Long Gone
2:52 $0.99
11. Wish I Knew
2:18 $0.99
12. So Close
3:20 $0.99
13. Pretty Penny
4:11 $0.99
14. Savor (Brief Lives)
4:00 $0.99
15. Ditty #3: A Better Tomorrow
2:12 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
'Bridging the Disconnect' is the first full-length solo release from singer-songwriter Brandon Rucker, under his Sap (solo acoustic project) moniker, boasting a diverse collection of indie folk-rock songs that are acoustic at their core yet embellished with an array of different instruments including piano, drums, various percussion, bass, some electric guitar and multi-layered vocals. The lyrics and music are characteristically warm, soulful & catchy with the punk sensibility of getting to the point yet without overstating it.

The predominant theme tying into the title of the album is one of maintaining, strengthening or mending our connections with the people who are a part of our lives and acknowledge the importance of these relationships. It’s about the vitality of life and the persistent hope and drive for peace and order in a world of much tumult and chaos.

Every word, voice, instrument, note and beat heard on this album was composed, performed, recorded and produced by Brandon Rucker. With songs that date back as far as 1998 (when the artist had temporarily abandoned the electric guitar and bass guitar played in previous bands), this 15-song album is literally a labor of love by a one-man band on a mission to unite people the world over with the beauty that music brings to all our lives.

Brandon L. Rucker (no known relation to Darius Rucker) is a musician, songwriter and self-recording artist who has been making music for over twenty years, half of that spent performing in several bands from the local Indianapolis, IN underground music scene, covering a stunning array of music genres from metal, punk, alt-rock in his early years to indie rock, post-punk, ambient instrumental and folk-rock in his later years. Most recently he was the bassist for the post-rock/jazz-rock instrumental band Motosota which released a couple of independent CD releases: In Outer Orbit (2007) & trans.metro.politik (2005).

He currently operates exclusively as a self-sufficient solo composer, performer and producer, releasing his music via his I Rock Recordings label.

Please listen responsibly.



to write a review