Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Sean McGowan | Strange Constellations

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
John Hiatt Mark Knopfler Warren Zevon

More Artists From
United States - Oregon

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Album Rock Folk: Folk-Rock Moods: Solo Male Artist
There are no items in your wishlist.

Strange Constellations

by Sean McGowan

Here's a five song EP of rock and country tinged folk tunes, this is Sean E. McGowan's first collection of songs available online. Sean is a singer/songwriter and improv actor from St. Petersburg, FL.
Genre: Rock: Album Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. She Loved Tequila More Than Me
4:26 $0.99
2. Lucky Girl
3:20 $0.99
3. Let's Be Kids
2:56 $0.99
4. Strange Constellations
4:24 $0.99
5. Nobody
4:16 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Originally released May 7th, 2015, this collection of five songs from Eugene, Oregon based singer songwriter Sean E. McGowan was produced by Tyler Fortier in Eugene in October 2014. "Strange Constellations" was written on a road trip from Denver to Eugene, Oregon. "Lucky Girl" goes out to all those female songwriters touring the world. "She Loved Tequila More Than Me" was written in September 2005 at the Americana Song Academy with help from Paul Thorn. "Let's Be Kids" was inspired by Big Audio Dynamite. "Nobody" is really about having a migraine.

A stellar group of musicians contributed to the making of these songs including Beth Wood, Gary Thorsen, Peter Perdichizzi, Milo Fultz, Merlin Showalter, Scott Austin, Erin Flood Fortier, Nathan Alef, Tim McLaughlin and the ever-present Mister John Shipe.

Sean McGowan - Guitar and lead vocals; Tyler Fortier - keys, Rhodes, acoustic and resonator guitar, piano, shaker, vocal and tambourine; Peter Perdichizzi - electric guitars; Milo Fultz - Upright and electric bass; Merlin Showalter - drums, shaker and tambourine; Nathan Alef - Rhodes and keys; Gary Thorsen: electric guitars, pedal steel, Beth Wood - vocal; Erin Flood Fortier - vocal; Scott Austin - vocal, Tim McLaughlin - horns; John Shipe - takes it live.
All songs written by Sean McGowan for Sean McGowan Music (ASCAP)
Produced by Tyler Fortier
Mastering by Thaddeus Moore at Liquid Mastering

Thanks to Shannon McGowan, Hannah McGowan, Danny McGowan, Barbara Smith, Morgan Smith, Steve Barton, Marina Wynton, Mike Pajunas, The whole Mackie clan, Beth Wood, Tyler Fortier, Paul Thorn, Kevin Welch, Tom Kimmel, Curt Masterson, Holly Hamilton, Artie Leider, Kris and Greg Blea, The Raish clan, the Eugene Caldera Songwriters, The staff and instructors at the Americana Song Academy, all the great people at Angeline's Bakery and everyone involved with Remarkable Entertainment.



to write a review