Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Sepia | Break My Heart

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Alkaline Trio Faith No More Live

More Artists From
United States - Maryland

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Punk-Pop Rock: Hard Rock Moods: Type: Acoustic
There are no items in your wishlist.

Break My Heart

by Sepia

Sepia's long awaited debut album, "Break My Heart", was mix and mastered at Orion Sound Studios in Baltimore, MD. The full length album includes 12 original songs from the band which were recorded between 2011-2013. www.sepiaband.com
Genre: Rock: Punk-Pop
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Little Miss Shotgun
2:50 $0.99
2. Wish Me Away
2:48 $0.99
3. Don't Get Me Wrong
3:25 $0.99
4. Stranger
3:30 $0.99
5. Bait Me
2:22 $0.99
6. Amazing
3:46 $0.99
7. Touch
4:43 $0.99
8. Harmony
2:47 $0.99
9. Young and Dumb
4:12 $0.99
10. Going
2:51 $0.99
11. Fight
2:58 $0.99
12. Better Than Nothing
2:49 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Sepia's long awaited, full length debut album, "...Break My Heart" was mixed and mastered at Orion Sound Studios in Baltimore, MD. Included is twelve (12) original songs from the band which were recorded between 2011-2013, finalized in 2013, and managed by Sepia Records.

"...Break My Heart" contains a mix of songs from the band's acoustical roots, and their evolution. Six of the 12 songs recorded are modern rock, but tap in to Sepia's origins with acoustical backing at a moderate tempo. These demonstrate the growth of the bands song writing ability and allow them to stand out with an original sound. The remaining six songs show the evolution of the band, and a reflection of their punk, alternative, and metal influences. These songs are moderate to fast tempos and are catchy favorites live.

Sepia is a four-piece modern rock band, labeled by some as post-punk power pop. Sepia pulls from a diverse set of influences spanning blues, rock, punk, and metal, but regardless of labels, their music is all Sepia. Sepia has been a group since 2006 when starting out with just acoustic guitars, but have now incorporate the acoustic guitar into their own unique blend of rock and power pop. Sepia performs within the general Maryland, DC, and Virginia area. They have been booked through agencies such and BaltSound Management and The Shell Company, and have headlined venues such as Rams Head Live, Bourbon Street, Jaxx, and Ottobar. Some of their featured events include the 2011 MMTA Driving Championships at Maryland State Fairgrounds in Timonium, MD, “Lunch on the Lane” in Westminster, MD, and Taps in Federal Hill in Baltimore, MD. Sepia has been mentioned in Carroll County Times; "whatever you call it, their unique blend pulls from a diverse set of influences spanning blues, rock, punk, metal and pop", and has been given praise by BlogTalkRadio's Gettysburg Gerry who states that Sepia has "a lot of power behind the songs", and that they "they put in the work, and have a sound that they own". Singles from two compilation albums include; "Static" from Quickstar Productions Presents : Chill Out - the East Coast Edition - Volume 4 (2007) and "Dream" from Quickstar Production Presents: Come Clean East Coast, Volume 1 (2010). Their profession recorded 2011EP was recorded and edited at Orion Studios in Baltimore, MD, and have sample promos of their recorded music being used as promotional pieces for future bands or groups recording at that studio. Sepia has also found radio success from BlogTalkRadio, who caters to the Southern PA demographic. Sepia's single "Little Miss Shotgun" is being used as the theme to the Social Studmuffin weekly broadcast program, and on 98 ROCK. Popular VJ Matt Davis invited Sepia to their yearly Rock the Dock event at Hard Rock Cafe's pier after a stand out show at their weekly Noise in the Basement segments. A segment from the song "Fight" is currently being used as a promotional tool for Orion Sound Studios where Sepia had recorded.

The track listings are as follows:

1) Little Miss Shotgun
2) Wish Me Away
3) Don't Get Me Wrong
4) Stranger
5) Bait Me
6) Amazing
7) Touch
8) Harmony
9) Young and Dumb
10) Going
11) Fight
12) Better Than Nothing

Notes about the songs from the artists:

(1) Was the running single for a long time, and the most requested song among fans. It is also a band favorite and played at most every show. (2) A rocking, fun song that is picking up traction and a leading contender for airplay on rock radios with heavy palm muting and a driving beat. (3) Title track for the album. Good representative song for the band as far as advanced song writing and lyrics. (4) New song, one of the singers favorites, never played live as of the CD's release. (5) Driving song, favorite among the band. Example of expanding in a different and unique direction. (6) Second most requested song live. Very catchy and has a strong female response. (7) Favorite of the bassist. Has been a stable go-to song live and is constantly growing and getting tighter. (8) Older song that made it on the album. One of the favorites among the band, and recently revisited. (9) Favorite of the guitarist. An example of expanding the songwriting and musical arrangement. (10) An old but goodie, easy to sing along with. (11) Good, driving song that finds its way on each show's set list. (12) Another new song that quickly found its way on the CD's line up. In top contention for radio play. Also, like (4), has not been played live as of the CD release date.

You can find Sepia online:


Digital Press Kit:


Thank you for reading! Please get your copy of Sepia's "Break My Heart" and give us your opinion!




to write a review