Seven Side Diamond | Enigma

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Dream Theater Pink Floyd Yes

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Progressive Rock Rock: Rock & Roll Moods: Mood: Intellectual
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Seven Side Diamond

A necessary album to be on any progressive rock collection. One of the greatest albuns ever. A 34 minutes long piece followed by 4 beautiful songs containing the best of Seven Side Diamond's music.
Genre: Rock: Progressive Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Prolusion
1:23 $0.89
2. The Pact
7:18 $0.99
3. Unique Verse
6:36 $0.99
4. Metasong
4:36 $0.99
5. Shine
7:12 $0.99
6. Enigma (I. Psique Door)
0:52 $0.99
7. Enigma (II. Sunset)
4:40 $0.99
8. Enigma (III. Infinite Night)
3:06 $0.99
9. Enigma (IV. Loom in the Sky)
1:30 $0.99
10. Enigma (V. Labyrinth Lake Mind)
1:52 $0.99
11. Enigma (VI. Cryptic Wars)
2:12 $0.99
12. Enigma (VII. Sunland Island)
1:21 $0.99
13. Enigma (VIII. Secret Dive)
3:32 $0.99
14. Enigma (IX. Before)
3:34 $0.99
15. Enigma (X. Offhand Funeral)
2:01 $0.99
16. Enigma (XI. In)
2:34 $0.99
17. Enigma (XII. Life Party 2)
3:49 $0.99
18. Enigma (XIII. Speranza)
2:52 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Enigma is the Seven Side Diamond's third title independently released. The care with production was not little: the band took five years to complete the album, which brings compositions with elements of progressive rock, heavy metal, and Brazilian music and classical music. The album was recorded and produced in Curitiba, with meticulous production of the bassist Diego Porres.

The title track has peculiar characteristics of the progressive world. With approximately 33 minutes, Enigma is a rhapsody inspired in thirteen parts by great musical works of the genre, like Close to Edge (Yes), A Change of Seasons (Dream Theater) and Ruins at Avalon's Gate (Cairo). The lyrics, written by the vocalist Diego Americo, reveal a world of fantastic impressions, disappointment, pain and - of course - hope. But the song Engima is not the only pearl of the album. The opening track, The Pact, for example, does not follow the standard rock 'n' roll strophe-refrain-solo-refrain structure... It was written in "sonata form" (just like the style of Mozart's sonatas), but with a more modern harmony. And, of course, much more rock 'n'roll!

It's an amazing album for music lovers!

Band's Biography:

Seven Side Diamond had its inception in late 1990, aiming to provide music lovers a new musical experience through rock'n'roll. All time the project was in the direction of sound based on the musical influences of each musician, since the universe that encompasses progressive rock of the 70's and heavy metal of the 90's, and the broad reach of classical music, that is part of the instrumentalists musical tuition
With the formation of a band of five musicians, Seven Side Diamond consolidated its proposal in 2002 with the release of four tracks on their first CD titled as the band's name. After a good impact on the local scene, and with the desire to expand the project, the band released in 2004 their second CD titled 'Transition', now with four new songs divided into seven tracks.
After this period, the band returned on tour looking for major exhibition of their albunswith concerts inside and outside the scene of their home town, when also have done some live recording projects. But again the Seven Side Diamond returned to focus on studio work a few years later to consolidate what would be the "masterpiece" of the band so far. The mission this time was recording the newest composition, a medley of more than 30 minutes, inspired by great works of progressive rock, like Close to Edge (Yes), A Change of Seasons (Dream Theater) e Ruins at Avalon’s Gate (Cairo). Among some shows, new songs and many hours in the studio, the result being released in 2011 as the newest album Seven Side Diamond titled Enigma.

Seven Side Diamond musicians:
André Fadel – keys, piano
John Fadel – guitar, acoustic guitar
Diego Porres – bass
Diego Américo – vocal
Casimiro Araújo - drums



to write a review