Shoebox Letters | Honest Truth

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Fleetwood Mac Ryan Adams Tom Petty

More Artists From
United States - Washington

Other Genres You Will Love
Country: Americana Rock: Americana Moods: Featuring Guitar
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Honest Truth

by Shoebox Letters

An intoxicating blend of three-part harmonies, acoustic guitars and mandolins, with a dash of roots rock, and songs that will stick with you for days.
Genre: Country: Americana
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Crash
3:31 $0.99
2. Another Heartache
3:57 $0.99
3. Honest Truth
3:49 $0.99
4. My Life of Sin
3:20 $0.99
5. Falling for Trouble
2:42 $0.99
6. Stray Heart
3:36 $0.99
7. Take a Deep Breath
3:19 $0.99
8. Little Did I Know
3:37 $0.99
9. Desperate Days
4:09 $0.99
10. Battling the Bottle
2:47 $0.99
11. Pretty Pretty
2:53 $0.99
12. Little Did I Know (Acoustic)
3:37 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Shoebox Letters'"Honest Truth” opens with the quasi Bakersfield groove of “Crash” featuring Dennis Winslow and David Allen Baker trading off lead vocal duties. Steph Pranzetti shines vocally on the wistful title track “Honest Truth.” Daria Chick and Dennis share vocals on the rocking “Falling for Trouble” and David Allen Baker sings about darkness in “My Life of Sin” and light in the sunny groove of “Take A Deep Breath.”

Shoebox Letters’ “Honest Truth” starts up where Shoebox’s last cd “Better Time” left off: Great songs featuring sweet harmonies and a warm, comfortable sound dominated by acoustic guitar, mandolin, accordion, and steel and baritone guitars.

Shoebox Letters hail from the rain soaked streets of Portland, Oregon. Their music is an intoxicating blend of roots rock and alternative country. The band debuted in June 2009 and currently features Dennis Winslow on guitars and vocals; Dave Stricker on bass; Stephanie Pranzetti on vocals; Daria Chick on vocals; David Allen Baker on vocals and multi-instrumentalist and Producer Ronn Chick.



to write a review