Various Artists | Sonic Flux

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From
United States - United States

Other Genres You Will Love
Electronic: Experimental Avant Garde: Sound Sculpture Moods: Type: Compilations
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Sonic Flux

by Various Artists

In this compilation of electronic and electroacoustic music from rising international composers, artists, and sound-designers, EMPiRES presents a well-designed collection of exciting works with metallic timbres and enchanting pieces with continuous flow.
Genre: Electronic: Experimental
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Cold. Hard. Steel
David Biedenbender
3:26 $0.99
2. Particles in Motion
Brian D. Kelly
8:45 $0.99
3. Still Life With Synthetic Flora
Adam Cuthbert
12:07 $0.99
4. Putrefaction
Joshua Marquez
5:25 $0.99
5. Three Short Pieces: Spline
William Price
2:17 $0.99
6. Three Short Pieces: The Center Holds
William Price
2:49 $0.99
7. Three Short Pieces: A Memory of Tomorrow 2.0
William Price
1:47 $0.99
8. M3ta11ur6y
Cody Brookshire
11:06 $0.99
9. Unmeasured
Elizabeth Kennedy Bayer
5:40 $0.99
10. El Juego
J.L. Maire
9:33 $0.99
11. Resonant Fission
John Hennecken & Corey Klein
5:21 $0.99
12. Derelict Station: Channel 1
Jason H. Mitchell
8:14 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Founded in 2013 by Cody Brookshire and Brian D. Kelly, EMPiRES (Electronic Music Productions Recording Series) is a new music collective focusing on producing and publishing compilation albums of electronic and electroacoustic music. As Co-Directors of EMPiRES, Cody and Brian seek to bring together new and interesting works from rising composers, artists, and sound-designers of electronic music from across the world. Here in this first compilation volume, an abundance of metallic timbres can be found in many works, contrasted by by other works which focus on continuous flow in their construction. Given these traits and the fusing of them as presented with this compilation, the album is titled "Sonic Flux".

"cold. hard. steel." - David Biedenbender
"Particles in Motion" - Brian D. Kelly
"still life with synthetic flora" - Adam Cuthbert
"Putrefaction" - Joshua Marquez
"Three Short Pieces: Spline" - William Price
"Three Short Pieces: The Center Holds" - William Price
"Three Short Pieces: A Memory of Tomorrow 2.0" - William Price
"M3TA11UR6Y" - Cody Brookshire
"Unmeasured" - Elizabeth Kennedy Bayer
"El Juego" - J.L. Maire
"Resonant Fission" - John Hennecken
"Derelict Station: Channel 1" - Jason H. Mitchell

A digital booklet containing biographical information on each composer and program notes for each work on "Sonic Flux" may be found on each composer's website.



to write a review