Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Soul Enema | Of Clans and Clones and Clowns

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Ayeron Orphaned Land Pink Floyd

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Progressive Rock Metal/Punk: Progressive Metal Moods: Type: Experimental
There are no items in your wishlist.

Of Clans and Clones and Clowns

by Soul Enema

A creative and diverse Rock/Metal album, exploring vast melodic and rhythmic territories - from ABBA to Zappa, from King Crimson to King Diamond, between East and West and way beyond - in true progressive fashion.
Genre: Rock: Progressive Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Omon Ra
7:02 $0.99
2. Cannibalissimo Ltd.
5:59 $0.99
3. Spymania
6:44 $0.99
4. Breaking the Waves
5:17 $0.99
5. The Age of Cosmic Baboon
4:33 $0.99
6. In Bed with an Enemy (feat. Yuri Ruslanov, Sergey Kalugin)
5:58 $0.99
7. Last Days of Rome
4:22 $0.99
8. Dear Bollock (Was a Sensitive Man)
3:10 $0.99
9. Aral Sea I: Feeding Hand
8:47 $0.99
10. Aral Sea II: Dustbin of History (feat. Yossi Sassi)
5:30 $0.99
11. Aral Sea III: Epilogue (feat. Sergey Kalugin)
6:25 $0.99
12. Octopus Song
2:54 $0.99
13. Eternal Child (feat. Arjen Lucassen)
5:35 $0.99
14. Of Clans and Clones and Clowns
0:41 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Dear Listener,

It took a lot of time and effort to create "Of Clans and Clones and Clowns", and the final result brings the feeling of a real accomplishment. It was a long, complicated process, constantly laden with a myriad of good reasons to give up or compromise. It probably couldn't be any different, as our goal was a mature, well-produced statement, consistent in quality throughout, and at the same time versatile enough in its various moods, styles and approaches. A creative and diverse Rock/Metal album, exploring vast melodic and rhythmic territories - from ABBA to Zappa, from King Crimson to King Diamond, between East and West and way beyond - in true progressive fashion. Like any reflection of the world we live in, it takes a wild ride over a wide emotional spectrum: sad, funny, perfectly sane, totally insane, very direct, quite obscure, and everything in between.
We also had the great honor of featuring the instrumental talents of Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), Yossi Sassi (ex-Orphaned Land, Yossi Sassi Band), Sergey Kalugin and Yuri Ruslanov (Orgia Pravednikov), as well as other wonderful musicians (see credits below). Our next aim was to ensure that these components all work in the final picture, and that's the reason why we welcomed one of the best guys on the list to mix and master this work - Jens Bogren (Opeth, Paradise Lost, Devin Townsend). It deserved the best possible treatment, just as you as a listener deserve the best possible quality. The mixing process was far from trivial, and it took some effort to shape everything our way - clear and powerful enough, yet not overproduced. So, if you like what you hear, please order yourself a CD, or the highest quality digital download, to have it the way we really meant it to sound - full-scale and uncompromising. We hope you will have your own exciting experience with the album!

Might be recommended to: listeners of the acts such as Devin Townsend, Ayreon, Orphaned Land, Faith No More, Genesis, Pink Floyd, Frank Zappa, Voivod, ABBA, King Crimson, Cardiacs, Eloy, Sparks, Black Sabbath, Secret Chiefs 3, etc.

Short quote for an ending:
"I'm proud of it! Beautiful song, very dramatic chords." (c) Arjen Lucassen, commenting on an album track "Eternal Child" and his own his appearance on it.

Full credits:

Noa Gruman - lead and backing vocals, choir
Yoel Genin - guitars
Constantin Glantz - keyboards, programming, vocals (2,4,5,7,8,13,14), shamisen, percussion
Michael Rosenfeld - bass guitar, sitar, violin
Dor Levin - drums

Arjen Lucassen (13) – lead guitar
Yossi Sassi (10) - bouzoukitara
Sergey Kalugin (6, 11) - acoustic guitar
Yuri Ruslanov (6) - flute
Vladimir Migutin (4) – flute
Gennady Birenberg (1-3, 6) – vocals, backing vocals
Lior Ozeri – bass (9)
Michael Glantz - child's scream (13)

Music, Lyrics, Production - Constantin Glantz

Drums and Add-on Vocals - Raz Burg (Tamuz Studios, Israel)
Lead guitar (13) - Arjen Lucassen (Electric Castle Studio, Netherlands)
Flute (6) - Yuri Ruslanov (YUR Records, Russia)
Additional recordings done by the band and guest participants at different home studios

Editing, Premix - Constantin Glantz
Mix, Mastering - Jens Bogren (Fascination Street Studios)

Cover illustration - Vasya Lozhkin (Alexey Kudelin)
Cover and booklet direction - Constantin Glantz
Cover design, booklet and back illustrations - Slavik Riff
Booklet and back design - Gennady Birenberg

Heartfelt gratitude to all the great people contributing to the album and all the wonderful folks supporting, advising, and helping along the way!



to write a review