Soundside | Soundside

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
3 Doors Down Goo Goo Dolls Nickelback

Album Links Soundside Youtube Soundside Myspace Soundside PureVolume

More Artists From
United States - NY - Long Island

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Modern Rock Pop: Today's Top 40 Moods: Mood: Fun
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Soundside

Kick ass Modern Rock band.... period.
Genre: Rock: Modern Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 20% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Back to the Beginning
3:57 album only
2. Never Take Me Alive
2:56 album only
3. With You
5:02 album only
4. Stuck In A Memory
3:55 album only
5. Creeping In My Mind
4:37 album only
6. Into The Night
3:44 album only
7. Stolen
4:34 album only
8. Living In The Rain
3:49 album only
9. Rosco
3:58 album only
10. Cross My Heart
3:54 album only
11. Beautiful Life
4:35 album only


Album Notes

Melodic vocals, driving guitars, air-tight rhythms, and enticing lyrics; this is the formula that SOUNDSIDE uses to create the right mix of rock sounds that linger in your head long after the song is over. In the winter of 2004, Rich Arcati (lead vocals) teamed up with long�time high school friend, Dan Reardon (guitar, vocals), and together their band began to take shape into the group known for fusing the best elements of all varieties of music into its namesake: SOUNDSIDE. The band later added accomplished musician, Matt Fox, as their bassist, and female drumming phenom, Karina McMahon, to anchor their booming rhythm section. To date Soundside has played over 250 shows throughout the continental US.

In the summer of 2005, SOUNDSIDE released their debut CD, "A Day Without Change" (Mystery Sound Records), which included the song "Broken Promises", an evident fan favorite. Good Times Magazine raved about the album saying, "(the album) sticks in the head and reverberates in the heart." SOUNDSIDE hit the difficult NY rock scene hard and soon established themselves as one of the most exciting original rock shows in the NY tri-state area.

SOUNDSIDE's second full length album, a self-titled disc, truly raises the bar for the New York music scene. With the aid of accomplished mix engineer, Steve Eigner (Nelly, Mary J. Blige), as well as one of Sony's chief mastering engineers, Joseph Palmaccio, SOUNDSIDE ensured that their vision for their new release would be second to none. Recognizing the booming Hispanic music market, SOUNDSIDE also released a 5-song Spanish EP including Spanish versions of some of their original material already previously released.

SOUNDSIDE hit the studio again in July, 2007 to prepare for the release of their 3rd full length CD entitled, "Seconds From Sunrise", in which they call, "their most dynamic material yet." The album was produced by Angus Cooke (Ataris, Jack Johnson), member and producer of the platinum-selling Ataris, at Orange Whip Studios, Santa Barbara, California. This album will be released in April of 2008.

In March 2008, Soundside shot their first music video for their hit single, "Loss For Words". The music video was produced by Adam Lawson (Panic! At the Disco, Paramore, Plain White T's) and directed by Scott Culver (Hellogoodbye, Yellowcard).

For more information on SOUNDSIDE, please visit these SOUNDSIDE links:



to write a review