Spencer Yenson | In Fever

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Hozier Kaleo The Black Keys

More Artists From
United States - California

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Garage Rock Blues: Blues-Rock Moods: Type: Experimental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

In Fever

by Spencer Yenson

The In Fever EP features four original tracks and a boisterous cover of the 1956 Screamin’ Jay Hawkins hit “I Put a Spell on You”. “In Fever” is a dangerous blend of dark ambience and explosive rock 'n' roll. From the opening track, “Wicked Ones”, with layered harmonies of synth and guitar, to “Throw Me on Your Fire”, with its evolving rhythms and a bass line beefy enough for 90’s Dr. Dre, this EP is eclectic yet cohesive. Yenson's captivating voice draws comparisons to Jim Morrison, Hozier and Robert Plant displaying a versatility that keeps you listening through to the next track.
Genre: Rock: Garage Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Wicked Ones
3:00 $0.99
2. Throw Me on Your Fire
4:14 $0.99
3. I Put a Spell on You
2:20 $0.99
4. Cruelty of Kindness
4:01 $0.99
5. Devil's Glow
2:25 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
All songs recorded and mixed by Alex Dausch at Studio Studios except Devil's Glow (Recorded/Mixed by Alejandro Aste-Nieto at Jano's Place). All songs written by Spencer Yenson, Co-Writers: Alex Dausch (Wicked Ones, Throw Me on Your Fire), Brian Vilven (Cruelty of Kindness), I Put a Spell on You written/originally recorded by Screamin' Jay Hawkins (1956). All songs mastered by Alex Dausch. Album artwork by Sarah McAllister. Album design by Brian Vilven, Spencer Yenson. All rights reserved, Spencer Yenson, 2017.



to write a review