Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ shipping
Steven Young | Moveable Feast...

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Jeff Buckley Nick Cave Radiohead

More Artists From
United Kingdom

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Experimental Rock Rock: Psychedelic Moods: Type: Sonic
There are no items in your wishlist.

Moveable Feast...

by Steven Young

Psychedelic Experimental debut by Steven Young is in every way, shape and form - A Magical Moveable Feast....
Genre: Rock: Experimental Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Once Upon a Time in My Head...
4:17 $1.50
2. Natural Born Killers...
5:26 $1.50
3. The Nature of the Beast...
4:17 $1.50
4. All Across the Day...
3:38 $1.50
5. Child of My Time...
3:31 $1.50
6. King of Anything...
3:32 $1.50
7. Away from Harm...
6:09 $1.50
8. She's the Man...
3:20 $1.50
9. Peace & Love...
3:29 $1.50
10. My Wild Warrior Woman...
1:17 $1.50
11. The End of Your World as You Know It...
6:38 $1.50
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
All songs - Steven Young
Producer - Eric Ryan & Steven Young
Mastering - Mark Fuller

Recorded - ESR Studios LB CA
The Compound Studio SH CA
Starlane Studios Joshua Tree CA
3 The Grove HIghgate London

Moveable Feast is a work written over the course of a decade of traveling around the globe and charts the triumphs and tragedies of a young man’s journey to find the meaning of being and belonging in the Universe. The quest for something more….Young collected up all of his writings and experiments in the summer of 2013 and sketched out the record on a little eight track at No 3 The Grove Highgate (Former residents of the house include Samuel Taylor Coleridge and J.B. Priestley) in London. He then sent all the demos to Eric Ryan in California and the Feast was born….
“It all started after a show I played in the Boogaloo in London and we were driving home and my friend Spot (PROUD MARY) was in the back a little worse for wear going, “I can’t believe I can’t buy your music anywhere, why don’t you have a record out? I said it needs something more….and I need to go away and record it somewhere on my own with session musicians and an amazing engineer/producer…. His reply….I’m going to speak to Eric. After that I never let up, I was on the case. I sent everything I was happy with to Eric and he was like – I’m in…. I flew from London to LA having never actually met, for four weeks on March 8th 2014 to start recording what was to become a loosely based concept album and what happened next I don’t believe anyone could have foreseen….”
Recording began in Long Beach @ ESR Studios on a beautiful March morn and over the course of the next four weeks a solid musical relationship started to form between Artist and Producer culminating in what was to become MOVEABLE FEAST….

I wanted to push these songs to their sonic limit and experiment with the instrumentation and Eric was perfect….He let me go and let me explore and do my thing and introduced me to some of the most interesting musicians I’ve ever had the pleasure to play with. By the time we drove out to Joshua Tree to Robbi Robb’s Starlane Studios something magical started to take shape and the rest as they say….is history. With guest appearances from Amritakripa (3rdEar Experience) Vanessa Acosta (The Vespertines) Chad Lee, Erik Mouness, Antoine Arvisu, and Michael Cartwright, Eric and I carved out the record and everything that I had ever imagined and more actually came to be….It was like a dream. The end result was a body of work that takes you away to a place that only you know….
It’s the Psychedelic Experimental Rock and Roll record that you always wanted to own and everyone needs in their collection….

Steven Young - Vocals, Guitars, Drums.
Eric Ryan - Guitars, Voodoo.
Vanessa Acosta - Vocals. (1, 3 & 11)
Amritakripa - Kaossilator. (11)
Erik Mouness - Drums. (11)
Antoine Arvisu - Drums. (1, 4 & 7)
Chad Lee - Drums. (6)
Michael Cartwright - Trumpet. (7 & 11)

All Songs Written By Steven Young.
Produced and Engineered By Eric Ryan.
Mastered By Mark Fuller.

Artwork - Christina Dias.




to write a review