Sunshine Station | Sunshine Station

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Edward Sharpe Fleet Foxes Mumford & Sons

More Artists From
United States - Tennessee

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Modern Folk Folk: Psych-folk Moods: Mood: Upbeat
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Sunshine Station

by Sunshine Station

Eclectic indie folk laced with psychedelic whimsy
Genre: Folk: Modern Folk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Keep Away
4:47 $0.99
2. Dirty Laundry
3:24 $0.99
3. Hypocrite
2:47 $0.99
4. Siddhartha
4:49 $0.99
5. Celtic Parting
5:01 $0.99
6. Mantis
3:44 $0.99
7. Someday
3:16 $0.99
8. Mississippi
6:08 $0.99
9. Skunk Puppet
5:18 $0.99
10. Staircase
4:21 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
“New folk played through vintage lace and tea stained gloves, this is flower-child beauty flirting with pop using strong punch vocals and catchy melody.”
– WDVX Blue Plate Special, Knoxville, TN

“How can the vibrancy and energy of a live performance, who turns on the engine of barely controlled chaos and improvisational free-form jams, be captured in the studio? If any local band can pull it off, count Sunshine Station among them.”
– Steve Wildsmith, Maryville Daily Times, Maryville, TN

Sunshine Station formed by happy accident at a Smoky Mountain river shack, where a casual jam session brought together random musicians who had no intention of forming a band. Little did these shack jammers know that they’d evolve into a refined collective who would headline dozens of shows at respected venues throughout East Tennessee.

Sunshine Station's debut album contains ten original indie folk songs composed of female and male vocals, mandolin, bass, African drums, and dual acoustic guitars. The tracks were recorded, mixed and mastered by Rock Snob Records in Knoxville, Tennessee.

Vocals: Jen Parker
Vocals / Guitar: Tim Massey
Bass: Ross Shapton
Guitar: Zach Younger
Drums & Percussion: Steve Cowie
Mandolin: Sean O'Connell
Oboe (on Siddhartha): Ayca Yayman

All songs written and produced by Sunshine Station ©

Recorded by Ross Shapton and Eric Nowinski

Mixed and mastered by Rock Snob Records, Knoxville, Tennessee, U.S.A.

Illustration by Alice Holleman

Art & Design by Aaron Jones



to write a review