Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Tatiana Ladymay Mayfield | The Next Chapter

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Erykah Badu Jill Scott Natalie Cole

More Artists From
United States - Texas

Other Genres You Will Love
Urban/R&B: Neo-Soul Jazz: Jazz Vocals Moods: Type: Vocal
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Next Chapter

by Tatiana Ladymay Mayfield

A smooth journey through neo-soul, jazz, and R&B music with standout vocals and arrangements.
Genre: Urban/R&B: Neo-Soul
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. The Next Chapter, Pt. 1
3:05 $1.29
2. I Want More (The Date Story)
4:55 $1.29
3. Me and You (feat. Bobby Sparks)
4:26 $1.29
4. Overflow
4:20 $1.29
5. The Next Chapter, Pt. 2
0:40 album only
6. Forgive Me Someday
5:32 $1.29
7. Insomnia
5:28 $1.29
8. The Next Chapter, Pt. 3
0:49 album only
9. Starting Over
2:09 $1.29
10. Love’s Illusion
4:09 $1.29
11. The Next Chapter, Pt. 4
0:54 album only
12. Sweet Refrain
6:13 $1.29
13. The Next Chapter, Pt. 5
1:00 album only
14. Freedom (feat. Pktbk & Rodderick Parker)
10:23 $1.29
15. The Next Chapter (Full Track)
10:00 $1.29
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
"The Next Chapter" is the third and most anticipated release by Tatiana LadyMay Mayfield. LadyMay is showcasing even more of her writing ability on this album with 10 all new original compositions with the theme being in "the next chapter" of her life. She uses "The Next Chapter" theme throughout the record by breaking it up into five parts, tying all the songs together as to take you on a journey through neo-soul, jazz, R&B, and even a little pop. "The Next Chapter" is here....

The Next Chapter Tracklist Credits

The Next Chapter (Full Track)
(T. Mayfield)
Rhodes: Daymond Callahan
Synth, String Programming, FX: Bobby Sparks
Guitar: Mike Clowes
Bass: Wes Stephenson
Drums: Brian Harmon
All Vocals: Tatiana LadyMay Mayfield

I Want More (The Date Story)
(T. Mayfield)
Keys: Daymond Callahan
Rhodes & Moog: Caleb Sean McCampbell
Mellotron & Clavinet: Bobby Sparks
Guitar: Phill Aelony
Bass: Wes Stephenson
Drums: Lamont Taylor
Tenor Sax: Ben Bohorquez
Trumpet: Evan Weiss
All Vocals: Tatiana LadyMay Mayfield

Me and You
(T. Mayfield)
Produced by Bobby Sparks (BMI)
Keys, Strings, Synth, & Additional Instruments: Bobby Sparks
Guitar: Allen Cato
Bass: Justin “Jay Mck” McKinney
Drums: Jason “JT” Thomas
All Vocals: Tatiana LadyMay Mayfield

(T. Mayfield)
Rhodes: Caleb Sean McCampbell
Mellotron: Bobby Sparks
Guitar: Mike Clowes
Bass: Brian Ward
Drums: Brian Harmon
All Vocals: Tatiana LadyMay Mayfield

Forgive Me Someday
(T. Mayfield)
String Arrangement by Benjamin Bohorquez (ASCAP)
Acoustic Piano: Tatiana LadyMay Mayfield
Violin: Tamara Brown, Marian Brackney, Garrett Overcash
Viola: Roy Cotton II, Emily Klophaus, Thomas Krueder, Veronika “Vassi” Vassileva,
Cello: Najeeb Sabour, Justin Saunders
Bass: Brian Ward
Additional String Programming: Roy Cotton II
*Additional piano and viola were recorded at Patrick McGuire Studio in Arlington, TX

(T. Mayfield)
Keys & Moog: Caleb Sean McCampbell
Bass: Braylon Lacy
Drums: Terence Hobdy
Tenor Sax: Ben Bohorquez
Trumpet: Evan Weiss
All Vocals: Tatiana LadyMay Mayfield

Starting Over
(T. Mayfield)
Percussion Instruments & All Vocals: Tatiana LadyMay Mayfield
Drum Programming: Joey Lomas

Love’s Illusion
(T. Mayfield)
Acoustic Piano: Caleb Sean McCampbell
Guitar: Joel Cross
Bass: Mike Luzecky
Drums: Lamont Taylor
All Vocals: Tatiana LadyMay Mayfield

Sweet Refrain
(T. Mayfield)
Produced by Tatiana LadyMay Mayfield & JeMarcus Bridges
String Arrangement by Drew Zaremba (ASCAP)
Rhodes: Caleb Sean McCampbell
Bass: Braylon Lacy
Drums: Terence Hobdy
Violin: Roni Gan, Hayden Oliver
Viola: Imelda Tecson
Cello: Buffi Jacobs
All Vocals: Tatiana LadyMay Mayfield
*Strings recorded by Jake Greenburg in Denton, TX

Freedom (feat. PKTBK & Rodderick Parker)
(J. Bridges, T. Mayfield)
Produced by JeMarcus Bridges
“Swine Flu” Spoken Word Poem by Rodderick Parker

PKTBK “PocketBook” Band
Piano, Rhodes, & Additional Instrument Programming: JeMarcus Bridges
Bass: Wade Campbell
Drums: Patrick Favors
Alto Sax: Darron Carrington
Trumpet: Christian Alberto Roman-Perez
Vocals: Victoria Bell, Mecca Dishmon, Kendrick Sammons

*All songs recorded and mixed by Joey Lomas
*All songs recorded at January Sound Studio in Dallas, TX except where noted.
*Mastered by Dave McNair

Executive Producer: Tatiana LadyMay Mayfield (ASCAP)
Publishing: LadyMay Music (ASCAP)
Management: Brendalyn Jackson of Sparks Entertainment
Cover Art: Sylvia “Gbaby” Cohen of Gbaby Art Inc.
Additional Art: Andrea Tosten
Graphic Design: Blue Cardigan
Photography: Jirard
Hair: Michelle Davis
Makeup: Jessica Harmon

Facebook: Tatiana LadyMay Mayfield
Twitter: @LadyMayJazz
Instagram: @ladymayjazz
SnapChat: @LadyMayJazz

All Rights Reserved.
Copyright 2018



to write a review