Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Matt Small | The Crushing Spiral Ensemble, "Pictures of an Inhibition"

Go To Artist Page

Album Links

More Artists From
United States - California - SF

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Modern Creative Jazz Avant Garde: Modern Composition Moods: Featuring Bass
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Crushing Spiral Ensemble, "Pictures of an Inhibition"

by Matt Small

A collection of compositions for electric bass, drums, violin, clarinet, and trombone.
Genre: Jazz: Modern Creative Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 20% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Bilkamejno
3:42 $0.99
2. Songs of a Wayfarer's Melancholy or Party Down You Boogie Fiend
3:52 $0.99
3. Bass Player Logic
8:05 $0.99
4. Weird Clowns
5:21 $0.99
5. Staggerman
9:20 $0.99
6. Memories From the Wheelchair
3:44 $0.99
7. Zoltan
7:30 $0.99
8. Dear Someone
1:43 $0.99
9. Are You for Me
3:45 $0.99
10. A Couple of Imperfect and On the Spot Vinyets for Solo Bass
3:52 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
“As for his wide range of stylistic explorations, Small exercises a strong aesthetic sensibility rather than glomming together a mix of musics.” ~ Down Beat Magazine

“Beautifully surreal and hauntingly languid…demonstrating Small’s affinity for wry humor and quiet grandiosity.” ~ The Guardian

“Small’s music continually exploits (an) instrumentation’s myriad textural possibilities…while Small’s bass work provides the rock-ribbed structure on which his audacious tunes hang.” ~ The East Bay Express

Matt Small - bass
Wes Anderson - drums
Sheldon Brown - clarinet, flute, and bass clarinet
Jenny Scheinman - violin
Tom Yoder - trombone

All songs written by Matt Small (© 1999)
Recorded and Mixed by Mark Orton
Mastered by Dan Rathbun at Polymorph Recording
Produced by Matt Small
CD artwork by David Heatley

For more info: www.mattsmall.org



to write a review