Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Matt Small | Matt Small's Chamber Ensemble, "The Royal Collection of Exotic Beasts"

Go To Artist Page

Album Links
Apple iTunes mattsmall.org

More Artists From
United States - California - SF

Other Genres You Will Love
Avant Garde: Modern Composition Jazz: Chamber Jazz Moods: Type: Instrumental
There are no items in your wishlist.

Matt Small's Chamber Ensemble, "The Royal Collection of Exotic Beasts"

by Matt Small

A collection of compositions for piano, violin, clarinet & bass clarinet, soprano & tenor saxophones, and electric & upright bass.
Genre: Avant Garde: Modern Composition
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Envy For a Dying Vengeance
10:04 $0.99
2. Sky Is Dark, Injections Mark a Path
8:40 $0.99
3. Sudden, Rapid, Re-current Motor Movements
7:27 $0.99
4. Eunuch Fiesta
4:22 $0.99
5. Soldier in the Field
3:26 $0.99
6. The Cowboys of Eastern Russia
10:21 $0.99
7. Master of Leisure
4:20 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
"With the complexity of modern classical music mixed with the improvised vitality of jazz, the music Small writes is distinctly original.” ~ The Oakland Tribune

“Accomplished improvisers, and conservatory trained, the musicians (of Matt Small’s Chamber Ensemble) are all capable of exploring Small’s vision of music with one foot in the modern classical world and one foot in modern jazz. Rhythmically assertive and harmonically dense, his compositions often require the Ensemble to play with a rock band’s dynamics.” ~ Contra Costa Times

Matt Small - acoustic and electric bass
Steve Adams - soprano saxophone (track 2)
Rachel Condry - clarinet and bass clarinet
Kymry Esainko - piano (tracks 1, 2, 5)
Paula Dreyer - piano (track 3, 6)
Mitch Marcus - soprano and tenor saxophone (tracks 1, 3, 6)
Sarah Jo Zaharako - violin

All songs written by Matt Small (©2006)
Recorded by Karen Stackpole and Jeff Parsons
Mixed and Mastered by Myles Boisen
Produced by Matt Small and Jeff Parsons
CD artwork by Kim Boekbinder

For more info: www.mattsmall.org



to write a review