Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ shipping
Teresa Kolo | Brave Girl

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Fiona Apple Lucinda Willams Mazzy Star

More Artists From
United States - Washington

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Singer/Songwriter Folk: Singer/Songwriter Moods: Type: Lyrical
There are no items in your wishlist.

Brave Girl

by Teresa Kolo

Lyrically strong, funny and intelligent. Unique voice, poignant songs.
Genre: Folk: Singer/Songwriter
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Crazy Girl Whisperer
3:40 $0.99
2. Say About Me
4:01 $0.99
3. Brave Girl
3:42 $0.99
4. Anura Queen
3:15 $0.99
5. Weak Knees
5:27 $0.99
6. Fall Like That
4:40 $0.99
7. No Babies
3:51 $0.99
8. Aral Sea
3:57 $0.99
9. Goo
1:54 $0.99
10. Hill for a Climber (Changed Your World)
3:22 $0.99
11. Here at the End
3:27 $0.99
12. What She Needs
4:24 $0.99
13. Reined the Horse
4:34 $0.99
14. Smelled Right
3:29 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Teresa Kolo
Brave Girl
1. Crazy Girl Whisperer* (Teresa Kolo/Mike Sims) 3:40
2. Say About Me 4:06* (Kirk Farris)
3. Brave Girl 3:42
4. Anura Queen 3:16
5. Weak Knees 5:27
6. Fall 4:40
7. No Babies 3:52
8. Aral Sea 3:39* (Teresa Kolo/Woody Woodrow)
9. Goo 1:35
10. Hill for a Climber 3:24
11. The End 3:26
Bonus Tracks
12. What She Needs- Teresa Kolo
13. Reined the Horse- Teresa Kolo
14. Smelled Right-

*All songs written by Teresa Kolo except:
Say About Me-Kirk Farris
Aral Sea-Teresa Kolo and Woody Woodrow
Crazy Girl Whisperer-Teresa Kolo and Mike Sims
1. Crazy Girl Whisperer- - Teresa Kolo (vocals, guitar), Kelly Doyle (electric guitar), Eric Korb (Electric Guitar), Jo Bird (viola), Geoffrey Muller (bass)
2. Say About Me- Eric Korb (fretless bass, guitar, mandolin, vocals) Teresa Kolo (guitar, vocals)
3. Brave Girl- Teresa Kolo (vocals, guitar), Mike Stinson (drums), Kelly Doyle (electric guitar), Eric Korb (Electric Guitar), Jo Bird (viola), Geoffrey Muller (bass)
4. Anura Queen-Teresa Kolo (vocals, guitar), Mike Stinson (drums), Eric Korb (guitar), Geoffrey Muller (bass), Joe Omelchuck (backing vocals)
5. Weak Knees-Teresa Kolo (vocals, guitar)
6. Fall-Teresa Kolo (vocals, guitar), Kelly Doyle (electric guitar), Geoffrey Muller (bass), Jo Bird (viola), Joe Omelchuck (drums, modified)
7. No Babies-Teresa Kolo (vocals, guitar)
8. Aral Sea- Teresa Kolo (vocals, guitar), Eric Korb (guitar, mandolin), Joe Omelchuck (organ), Jo Bird (viola)
9. Goo- Teresa Kolo (vocals, guitar), Eric Korb (Mandolin), Joe Omelchuck (organ)
10. Hill for a Climber-Teresa Kolo (vocals, guitar), Mike Stinson (drums), Joe Omelchuck (Hammond B-3 organ)
11. The End- Teresa Kolo (vocals, guitar), Geoffrey Muller (organmorphed bass), Jo Bird (viola)
Bonus Tracks
12. What She Needs- Teresa Kolo (vocals, guitar), Tiffany Passaro (cello)
13. Reined the Horse- Teresa Kolo (vocals, guitar), Tiffany Passaro (cello)
14. Smelled Right-Teresa Kolo (vocals, guitar)
Songs 1-11 Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Joe Omelchuck at RBI Recording.
Houston, TX
Songs 12-14 Recorded and Mixed by Michael Springer at Peel Studios Seattle, WA
Mastered by Joe Omelchuck

Thank you!
Most of all to Michael Dalmon Sims and Joe Omelchuck
RBI Recording in (Houston, Texas), Melody Gray, Erica Lorentz, Angela Grace, Jarrett Olen Woodrow (WoOdy), Teresa and Rusty Andrews (Always), McGonigel’s Mucky Duck, Tim Leatherwood and Anderson Fair, KPFT (Houston, Texas), Tiffany Passaro, Sheri Linder Whorten (for good and bad ideas), Rob May (always), Cody George Markland, Erin Frisbie and all the knuckleheads that have provided fertile/nutritious soup for songwriting.
There are so many more…..
All the Musicians:
Eric Korb, Kelly Doyle, Jo Bird, Tiffany Passaro, Geoffrey Muller, Joe Omelchuck and Mike Stinson



to write a review