Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Anaamaly | Urban Metta, Vol. 2

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Rena Jones Steve Roach Steven Halpern

More Artists From
United States - Arizona

Other Genres You Will Love
Electronic: Ambient New Age: Healing Moods: Type: Instrumental
There are no items in your wishlist.

Urban Metta, Vol. 2

by Anaamaly

The URBAN METTA EXPERIENCE is an extra-dimensional journey of love, acceptance, forgiveness, truth, awareness, and self-empowerment.
Genre: Electronic: Ambient
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. I Am Ready to Forgive
4:44 $1.29
2. I Am Inspired by Possibility
6:35 $1.29
3. I Am a Co-Creator
5:55 $1.29
4. I Am Light & Love
6:25 $1.29
5. I Am a Reflection of You
6:37 $1.29
6. I Am Fully Present
5:55 $1.29
7. I Remember My Purpose
6:09 $1.29
8. I Give My Truth
6:35 $1.29
9. I Affirm All That Is Good
6:41 $1.29
10. I Radiate Healing Energy
6:41 $1.29
11. I Have All That I Need
6:19 $1.29
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The URBAN METTA EXPERIENCE is an extra-dimensional journey of love, acceptance, forgiveness, truth, awareness, and self-empowerment. The intention of each soundscape is to provide the perfect backdrop for your meditation or yoga practice, relaxation, self-healing, and introspection. Deep grounding basses and emotional ambiences aim to create a rewarding in-the-Zen-moment.

1: I AM Ready to Forgive - soft reflective pads slowly drift, blending perfectly with an array of high vibrational sounds. Perfect for day-dreaming and being at peace with all that is. Release…

2: I AM Inspired by Possibility - heavy rain, soft round bass merge with warm pads and bell like mallets, providing the perfect backdrop to your moment of full awareness. Imagine…

3: I AM a Co-Creator - grounding bass, floating pads, rain, and electric circuitry combine to form a planetary and cosmic experience. Recharge your spiritual batteries. Receive...

4: I AM Light & Love - peaceful and playful ambience that heals the spirit each time you hear it. Drift away with ocean waves, soft mallets, and chimes that breathe mindfulness into your present moment. Unwind…

5: I AM a Reflection of You - angelic pads and strings sway over grounding bass and healing elements that steadily unfold. With each breath, you rise above the murkiness of your mind and allow your senses to become unaware of your surroundings. Accept...

6: I AM Fully Present - peaceful and spacious palette of sounds that leave plenty of room for you to let your thoughts gather or disappear into the ether. Ocean waves and grounding synths create this calm abode. Smile…

7: I Remember My Purpose - expansive, refreshing, and light. A heartfelt sonic oasis of soft rain, ocean waves, emotional pads and calls from the wild that communicate a message of truth and spiritual healing. Renew…

8: I Give My Truth - an ambience of rain drops, Tibetan bowls, warm pads and bass create a slow healing vibe that anchors you into the energy of the earth, allowing your mind to calm and thoughts to dissipate. Ground…

9: I Affirm All That is Good - distant vocals, warm and bright choir and angelic pads create nourishing energy while soft stereo rain and deep bass help to ground and heal you. No anticipation or expectations, just be and enjoy the moment. Awaken…

10: I Radiate Healing Energy - a perfect ensemble of pads, grounding bass, chanting, and elements of nature that embody the sound and vibrations of compassion, healing, and love for all beings. Refresh…

11: I Have All That I Need - elements of water and ocean life combine with emotive strings, piano, and grounding bass to create a peaceful floating oasis for deep self-introspection. Soar…



to write a review

Candice Michelle

Like entering the idyllic repose of a tranquil Zen Garden
Urban Metta, Vol. 2 is the anticipated second installment in the Urban Metta series by electronic music composer, Phil Strickland, who records under the project name of Anaamaly. Comprised of eleven compositions spanning nearly 70 minutes, this album, like its predecessor, was conceived with the intent of inducing blissful states of relaxation, and is likewise well-suited for massage, mediation and yoga practices. Stylistically part ambient and part “new age”, each composition is titled after a positive affirmation that all begin with “I”. Although on its surface this notion may strike some listeners as being a bit too typically “woo-woo”, Phil’s extensive background in the chill-out, downtempo and instrumental hip-hop genres effectively help to keep these compositions firmly anchored in compositional depth and delightfully free of excessive syrup. Filled with churning textures, humming chords and organic/environmental samples throughout, the compositions mostly adhere to similar sound patterns, with each possessing individual nuanced attributes.

“I Am Ready to Forgive” introduces the album with billowing tones, swishing chimes and ethereal synthesizer washes – immediately signaling an immersive experience that defines the rest of the compositions. Following next is “I Am Inspired by Possibility” – one of my favorite pieces on the album. Here an oscillating and slowly-shifting drone underscores a beautifully drifting aquatic synth melody. The ensuing “I Am a Co-Creator” is also a notable highlight; weaving softly melodic bell-tones and the sound of running water into a mesmerizing soundscape, it feels like a rejuvenating bath or spa experience. Another noteworthy composition is “I Give My Truth” with its heavy fog of synthesizers that seemingly convey a transparent veil of luminously streaming colors. “I Affirm All That is Good” is easily the album’s most mysterious and spacey passage, as well as perhaps my personal favorite of the lot. Comprised of synthesized vocal textures that shift along a hypnotic chord sequence, the piece effectively elicits images of a vast cosmic expanse. “I Have All That I Need (Album Version)” perfectly wraps things up in a blanketing gossamer haze, from which a more overtly shiny keyboard melody beautifully emerges.

An excellent follow-up to volume one, listening to Urban Metta, Vol. 2 feels like entering the idyllic repose of a tranquil Zen Garden. Serving as the perfect soundscape for eliciting a calmer, quieter state of being, listeners who enjoyed Anaamaly’s first album are sure to find this one to be equally rewarding!