The Amprays | Brave New Strange

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Guided By Voices The Replacements Wilco

More Artists From
United States - Ohio

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Pop: Power Pop Moods: Mood: Quirky
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Brave New Strange

by The Amprays

Ohio-fed rubber soul.
Genre: Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 20% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. M.I.A.
2:20 $0.99
2. The Farthest Close
2:55 $0.99
3. 4 Blank Walls
2:20 $0.99
4. Fly Girl
2:15 $0.99
5. All of This Hasn't Happened
2:38 $0.99
6. She'll Come Around
2:39 $0.99
7. Better=your Sight
2:10 $0.99
8. Cold Sweat Goodbye
3:30 $0.99
9. Alright, Maybe
3:02 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
"It's what Wilco might sound like covering Guided By Voices... [the Amprays] paint [their] pop gems with rock’s primary colors — big open chords through small dirty amps ... For a while it’s enough to drown out the clutter."
- Big Takeover Magazine

The band is the project of songwriter A.K. Strange and a collection of Ohio-based musicians, including Doug McKean, Tony Cross (Little Bighorn, Coffinberry) and Christopher Allen (Rosavelt).

Brave New Strange, the Amprays' third album, was recorded and mixed by Mike McDonald.
analog and digital recording: Ampreon Recorder, Youngstown, Ohio; Independent Recording, Cleveland, Ohio; hallways and various rooms, U.S.A.

A.K. Strange: guitars, vocals, chord organ, etc.
Tony Cross : drums
Doug McKean: bass, chiming guitar on Better=Your Sight, horn arrangement on All of This Hasn’t Happened
Christopher Allen: guitars, noise on Fly Girl and 4 Blank Walls
Dan Price: drums on Better=Your Sight and Cold Sweat Goodbye
Sam Blakeslee and Scott Philip McKee: horns on M.I.A. and All of This Hasn’t Happened



to write a review