The Bridge Trio | The Search: Departure

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Christian Scott Donald Harrison Herbie Hancock

More Artists From
United States - Louisiana

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Contemporary Jazz Blues: New Orleans Blues Moods: Mood: Fun
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Search: Departure

by The Bridge Trio

Imbued with funk, soul, and swing , "The Search: The Departure" embarks on the journey of progression and musical truth.
Genre: Jazz: Contemporary Jazz
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Access Approved
5:14 $0.99
2. Rise
6:07 $0.99
3. Warrior
3:33 $0.99
4. Hipness
2:50 $0.99
5. Ode to Black
5:08 $0.99
6. Real
4:58 $0.99
7. Forever Changed
3:48 $0.99
8. The Search
5:30 $0.99
9. The Encourager
4:32 $0.99
10. Wondering
5:03 $0.99
11. Keep Cool
4:50 $0.99
12. To New Orleans
5:39 $0.99
13. The Smile Within
1:09 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The Bridge Trio: The Search

Offbeat Magazine declares, “These three musicians are deeply connected to the roots of New Orleans music, while never shying away from taking the music in new directions, the focus is on making music as an ensemble, gracefully weaving textures over everchanging dynamics that display a musical maturity far beyond the band’s years.”

Following their eponymous debut in 2012 The Bridge Trio; collectively-led trio by pianist Conun Pappas, Jr., bassist Max Moran, and drummer Joe Dyson embarks on another journey of musical expansion on The Search: Departure. Imbued with contemporary swing, blues, and funk, they present a listening experience of great variety through their 13 original compositions. The album not only embodies the lineage of New Orleans with new sounds of the modern landscape, but it also honors some of their great predecessors, Donald Harrison, Alvin Batiste, James Black, and etc in melodic content.

On the surface, "The Search: Departure," serves as a sensational listening experience, but with greater depth one will find music infused with a wide dynamics and rich copious detail.

The Search: Departure Tracklist:

1 Access Approved (C. Pappas)
2 Rise (C. Pappas)
3 Warrior (M. Moran)
4 Hipness (C. Pappas)
5 Ode to Black(J. Dyson)
6 Real (C. Pappas)
7 Forever Changed (J. Dyson)
8 The Search (C. Pappas)
9 The Encourager (C. Pappas)
10 Wondering (M. Moran)
11 Keep Cool (C. Pappas)
12 To New Orleans (C. Pappas)
13 The Smile Within (C. Pappas)



to write a review