The Buckeye Politicians | Baby Blue

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Earth, Wind and Fire Justin Timberlake bluesy songs Usher

More Artists From
United States - Ohio

Other Genres You Will Love
Urban/R&B: Rhythm & Blues Pop: with Live-band Production Moods: Mood: Sex Music
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Baby Blue

by The Buckeye Politicians

Baby Blue is Soulbending music - a mashup of soul, gospel, pop and rock and roll.
Genre: Urban/R&B: Rhythm & Blues
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Baby Blue
3:39 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The Buckeye Politicians are SoulBenders! Highly original music that can best be described as SoulBending - a mashup of soul, gospel, pop and rock&roll. This CD is called "Hope For The Common Man". The Buckeye Politicians believe that all men and women are created equal. Marriage and abortion are none of the Government's business! Integrity, courage and honesty are in short supply in Congress. Immigrants are the lifeblood of our democracy. One of the greatest threats to democracy is the power of Corporations. Peace and Love is our goal!
This CD was born in disappointment and heartache. The Buckeye Politicians recorded at Abbey Road in the same studio The Beatles used. Alan Parsons was the Producer. British Airways lost the tapes! Six months and their hearts down the drain!
Pulling themselves together, they recorded at the Beach Boys studio in L.A. with Jeff Barry producing. More bad luck. The label went out of business just as The Buckeye Politicians CD was about to be released! Bitterly disappointed, they went home to Columbus, Ohio.
Finally they recorded in a small studio in Columbus. The results are here to hear: 17 songs - 6 older songs and 11 new ones. 17 songs - a bonus of 5 tracks! Listen to "Lonely Stranger" and "I Like It Baby" to get a feel for the overall album. It should make you want to hear a lot more!



to write a review