The Ever After | Eh Voila!

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Bruce Springsteen Lenny Kravitz The Doors

More Artists From
CANADA - Québec

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Funk Rock Blues: Blues-Rock Moods: Mood: Dreamy
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Eh Voila!

by The Ever After

A six course feast of varying sonic pleasures to excite your auditory palate - the perfect introduction to The Ever After!
Genre: Rock: Funk Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Let Me In
3:04 $0.99
2. Tirage Au Sort
3:14 $0.99
3. When You're Gone
4:47 $0.99
4. Heddroom
4:52 $0.99
5. This River
2:57 $0.99
6. Unity
5:08 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The Ever After are excited to bring you their latest EP entitled “Eh Voila!”. It consists of six songs that span a wide variety of
 styles from blues to funk, jazz, reggae and country while remaining a pop-rock album at heart.

Recorded over a 2 year period, “Eh Voila” showcases the evolving songwriting and production skills of the groups founder Andreas Blachere (Dre Blach, The Resident Alien, The Bad Sleep Well).

The EP features the act’s first song performed in French “Tirage au Sort” (co-written by Joel Prades), as well as some exciting solo work by Martin Plante on drums and Jackson Jaojoby on bass on the all instrumental track “Heddroom.”

Two new songs, “Let Me In” and “When You’re Gone” were written in Banff, Alberta as part of a songwriting residency Andreas took part in at the Banff Center for the Arts in March 2019. He had the pleasure of recording these songs at Telus Studios in Banff with a great bunch of studio musicians (including Fats Kaplan – Nashville session man extraordinaire – on pedal steel and mandolin) under the direction of esteemed producer Howard Bilerman (Leonard Cohen, Arcade Fire, Godspeed).

Other highlights of the album include the spacey metaphysical hymn “Unity” and the talented mixing of Jesse Tolbert of Studio Mekka (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Lauren Hill) on “Tirage au Sort” and “This River”.

At just over 20 minutes, “Eh Voila” is an excellent introduction to the diverse and creative sound of The Ever After.

All songs written by Andreas Blachere (SOCAN/BMI)
except “Tirage Au Sort” words by Joël Prades,
music by Andreas Blachere
and "Let Me In" words by Andreas Blachere, music by Andreas Blachere and Carla J Easton

Mixed by
Scott Solter: “Let Me In”, “When You’re Gone”
Jesse Tolbert: “Tirage Au Sort”, “This River”
Andreas Blachere: “Heddroom”, “Unity”

Recorded at CB Studios, Montreal, QC
except “Let Me In” and “When You’re Gone”
recorded at Telus Studios, Banff, AB

Photography Liana Paré

Martin Plante: Drums (2,4,5,6)
Jackson Jaojoby: Bass (2,4,5,6)
Andreas Blachere: Vocals, Rhythm Guitar,
Lead Guitar (2,4,5,6), Synth (6), Alto Sax (5)
Carla Easton: Synth (1), Organ (3)
Fats Kaplan: Pedal Steel (3), Mandolin (1)
Kev Corbett: Drums (1,3)
Matthew Manifould: Bass (1,3)
Mike O’Brian: Rhythm Guitar (1,3), Lead Guitar (3)
Johanna-Marie Silvestri: Vocals (6)



to write a review