Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
The Vatican Space Program | A Cobble of Songs

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Modern Rock Rock: Folk Rock Moods: Mood: Upbeat
There are no items in your wishlist.

A Cobble of Songs

by The Vatican Space Program

From Merrimack Records comes the debut album by The Vatican Space Program, A Cobble of Songs. Reflecting the band's diverse set of musical backgrounds, this eclectic compilation offers a fresh, fun-loving tour of the traditions that have inspired this ragtag ensemble, from folk to indie rock, country to doo-wop, and British pop to New Orleans jazz.
Genre: Rock: Modern Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. I Need Some Rest (Before Too Long)
4:13 $1.29
2. I Like
4:28 $1.29
3. Grey Forever
3:23 $1.29
4. Emmett Brown
4:06 $1.29
5. Please Stay (Another Day)
4:24 $1.29
6. Houses
5:48 $1.29
7. Foreigner
4:20 $1.29
8. As Good as It Gets
4:39 $1.29
9. Room Without a View
4:36 $1.29
10. The Giant Leap
3:04 $1.29
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The Vatican Space Program plays with vocal and instrumental harmonies to create a range of new textures for dance-happy rockers and soothing ballads, with a unique sound that emerges from the addition of a trombone to the core singer, guitars, bass, and drums arrangement. Drawing on individual compositions and enriching them with the personal flavors of the group's other members, this album is rooted in cheerful homages to the band's wide-ranging influences. What ties this album together, though, is its infectious, wide-eyed enthusiasm and optimism, echoed in the young band's exciting productivity. Just four months after settling their roster, The Vatican Space Program recorded A Cobble of Songs in a single weekend.

Distributed by Merrimack Records LLC, recorded and produced by Jyri Pirinen, and mastered by Ville Katajala, A Cobble of Songs features Reetta on lead vocals; Juho on acoustic and electric guitar, vocals, and harmonica; Jyri on acoustic and electric guitar, vocals, and stylophone; Jose on bass guitar; Ben on trombone; and Matti on drums.



to write a review