Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Thirteen of Everything | Our Own Sad Fate

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Genesis King Crimson Yes

More Artists From
United States - Texas

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Progressive Rock Rock: Album Rock Moods: Mood: Intellectual
There are no items in your wishlist.

Our Own Sad Fate

by Thirteen of Everything

This is exciting modern progressive rock in the symphonic style, balancing intricate, syncopated arrangements with thoughtful lyrics, emotive melodies and contrasting moods to create compelling, adventurous music you will return to again and again.
Genre: Rock: Progressive Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Dark Energy
6:35 album only
2. Storm Season
5:15 album only
3. Event Horizon
8:41 album only
4. Walk on Water
9:26 album only
5. Life Is Change
5:13 album only
6. West Texas
7:11 album only
7. Plague
8:59 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
"Our Own Sad Fate" is the long-awaited 2nd album from Thirteen of Everything, available now through CD Baby on Basement Avatar Records.

Thirteen of Everything is a symphonic progressive rock band founded in 2000 in Austin, Texas, whose debut album, "Welcome, Humans" (Musea Records, 2005), received wide acclaim:

"...lush symphonic rock delivered with the skill & chutzpah of the ‘70s elder statesmen." - Progression magazine

“…the complexity of Gentle Giant, Genesis and Yes, and loads and loads of melody.” – Expose magazine

Informed largely by the pioneers of the progressive rock genre combined with elements from other genres. A variety of influences are present with emphasis on long pieces with intricate, syncopated arrangements while maintaining a strong focus on emotive melodies and thematic development. Each song may sound quite different from one to the next with a variety of contrasting moods (even within each piece) often evoking a melancholy ambience, yet with humorous touches. In a feat not often accomplished, despite this variety the music still retains an identifiable and unique style that is distinctly Thirteen of Everything.

Short Bio:
The original band consisted of Ted Thomas (drums, vocals), Mick Peters (Chapman Stick, bass guitar, bass pedals, acoustic guitar, vocals), Patrick McFarland (keyboards) and Joe Funk (guitars, vocals). This line-up wrote most of the material which would become their debut album. McFarland left in 2003 and was replaced by Thad Miller (keyboards). It was this line-up that recorded the first album "Welcome, Humans" (Musea Records, 2005), which received many positive reviews (two excerpts provided above). Later, Miller left and was replaced by Bruce McIntosh (keyboards). It was this line-up that wrote and recorded most of the material for this new 2nd album, "Our Own Sad Fate" (Basement Avatar Records, 2019). After McIntosh left in 2015, Miller returned in 2016 to perform with the band and record additional material. At the end of 2016, Funk left and was replaced by Brett Cosby (guitars). The band continued to perform in 2017-2018 and also wrote and recorded more new material (one of these newer pieces is included on "Our Own Sad Fate"). Miller departed again in late 2018.

Thirteen of Everything progresses: The current line-up continues to write and record new material for a planned 3rd album.



to write a review