Thunderbolt & Lightfoot | Songs for Mixed Company

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Civil Wars Gillian Welch Milk Carton Kids

More Artists From
United States - Michigan

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Alternative Folk Rock: Americana Moods: Type: Acoustic
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Songs for Mixed Company

by Thunderbolt & Lightfoot

The second release from this Kalamazoo based duo maintains the earthy, close-harmony vocal approach of their self titled EP, while expanding their palette to include strings, keyboard, electric guitar, accordion and mellotron. Recorded at La Luna Recording and Sound, Songs for Mixed Company is a complex work that moves between moody acoustic fingerpicking and fleshed out full band arrangements, all tied together by the duo’s intimate vocals.
Genre: Folk: Alternative Folk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Let's Be Friends
3:19 $0.99
2. Miss Me
3:51 $0.99
3. Can't Be Trusted
3:18 $0.99
4. Sad Song
4:06 $0.99
5. Goodbye Is Not the End
2:17 $0.99
6. Year of the Monkey
3:58 $0.99
7. Vesper
2:20 $0.99
8. Sweetest Baby
3:42 $0.99
9. I'm on Fire
2:51 $0.99
10. Dearly Beloved
3:07 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Thunderbolt & Lightfoot is Phil Barry and Sarah Fuerst

Produced by Michael Fuerst, Ian Gorman, and Thunderbolt & Lightfoot
Engineered and mixed by Ian Gorman - LaLuna Recording and Sound, Kalamazoo, MI
Additional tracking and engineering on Miss Me, Can’t be Trusted, Year of the Monkey, Vesper, Sweetest Baby by Jeff Moehle - Quarter Point Studios, Kalamazoo, MI
Mastered by Anthony Gravino - The Drake, Chicago, IL
Photo by Ben Lau
Layout and design by Johanna Madden Gross
All songs ASCAP

Phil Barry- vocal, guitar
Sarah Fuerst- vocal, bass, marimba, keys, mellotron, whistle

guest musicians:
Geoffrey Halsey- drums on Miss Me, Sad Song, Year of the Monkey
Jeff Moehle- drums/percussion on Can’t be Trusted, Goodbye is not the End, Vesper, Sweetest Baby; shaker/tambourine on Miss Me, Year of the Monkey
Michael Fuerst- strings on Sad Song, cello on I'm on Fire
Mike Lynch- organ/piano on Miss Me, Year of the Monkey, Sweetest Baby; accordion on Goodbye is not the End

thank you:
Ian Gorman, Michael Fuerst, Jeff Moehle, Geoffrey Halsey, Mike Lynch, Anthony Gravino, Ben Lau, Amy Baker, Johanna Madden Gross, Marianne & Gerhard Fuerst, Anna Halsey, Jay Gavan, Mark Sahlgren, Ellen Oppliger, May Erlewine, Darcy Wilkin, John Campos, Grassroots, Kelly Barry, Julian, Ella, Annabelle, Henry

Support provided by the Kalamazoo Artistic Development Initiative, a program of the Arts Council of Greater Kalamazoo



to write a review