Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Tiger City Jukes | White Line Fever

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Muddy Waters Otis Rush Sonny Boy Williamson

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Blues: Electric Blues Urban/R&B: Traditional R&B Moods: Mood: Party Music
There are no items in your wishlist.

White Line Fever

by Tiger City Jukes

First record from this Norwegian bluesband, music is based on Chicago tradition, and with powerful and creative original songs.
Genre: Blues: Electric Blues
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Talkin' Bout You
4:20 $0.99
2. All Good Things
4:01 $0.99
3. Please Stop Your Crying
2:42 $0.99
4. Little Red Rooster
3:54 $0.99
5. Unfortunately Yours
3:53 $0.99
6. White Line Fever
2:53 $0.99
7. Tomcat
3:18 $0.99
8. I've Bought My Ticket
3:29 $0.99
9. Hot Spot
3:01 $0.99
10. Little Queen of Spades
3:40 $0.99
11. Hideout Hotel
3:39 $0.99
12. My Love Will Never Die
4:48 $0.99
13. Mine All Mine
2:55 $0.99
14. Look On Yonder Wall
4:20 $0.99
15. Southern Women
2:26 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The Tiger City Jukes were founded in 1995 by singer/guitarist Knut Eide and guitarist Harald Stokke. They wanted to make a blues band that could go beyond just playing the good old standards and create a sound of their own. After playing with different rhythm sections the first year, they settled with bassplayer André Vrolijk and drummer Haakon Hansen. André Vrolijk is also a great singer and songwriter, and now they were three guys in the band to write songs.

Their first fulltime album, “White Line Fever”, was released in 1997 after extensive touring in the Scandinavian Countries. Eleven out of fifteen songs are originals, written by Eide, Stokke and Vrolijk. Recorded and mixed by Per Fredrik Kjoelner, cover artwork by Espen Liland. The album got good reviews by the Norwegian press, and gave the band a boost to keep on beating the highway.



to write a review