Order 3 or more physical items and get 1¢ postal shipping
Tomislav Goluban | Hayloft Blues

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Bobby Rush R.L. Burnside Seasick Steve

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Blues: Electric Blues Rock: Roots Rock Moods: Mood: Party Music
There are no items in your wishlist.

Hayloft Blues

by Tomislav Goluban

“Hayloft Blues” is the opening single from Tomislav Goluban's eleventh studio album “Memphis Light”.
Genre: Blues: Electric Blues
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Hayloft Blues
4:01 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
“Hayloft Blues” is the opening single from Tomislav Goluban's eleventh studio album “Memphis Light”.
The song is inspired by the good old days when hard-working country people used to cut and collect hay for the livestock with their bare hands. Without the ease of modern equipment, all worked out just fine because it was a time when family and neighbours gladly helped each other without thought of compensation. The hay was laboriously “pitchforked” into wagons pulled by horses, cows or oxen but the load was always lightened by song.
“While talking about farm life with my good friend Jay Sieleman, we realized this work was very similar in Croatia and in the USA. The theme appeared perfect for connecting two continents using a common language – music!” explains Goluban.
Of course, hay, hayride and hayloft and other rural themes have often had a place in both love-themed activities and songs about them on both continents.
Find out more in the song's video directed by Tin Borovcak and produced by CloudMedia.

COMPOSER: Tomislav Goluban
PRODUCER: Jeff Jensen, Tomislav Goluban
RECORDED AT: Ardent Studios, Memphis, USA by Mike Wilson
Tomislav Goluban: vocal, harmonica
Jeff Jensen: el. guitar
Bill Ruffino: bass
David Green: drums



to write a review