Tony Glausi & His Nine-Piece Band | One-Dimensional Man

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Christian Scott Cory Henry Snarky Puppy

Album Links
Like on Facebook Follow on Instagram Visit Tony's Website

More Artists From
United States - Oregon

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Jazz-Funk Jazz: Jazz Fusion Moods: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

One-Dimensional Man

by Tony Glausi & His Nine-Piece Band

Original music for nine-piece jazz/funk fusion band
Genre: Jazz: Jazz-Funk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. So-Society
5:03 $0.99
2. The Individual
4:56 $0.99
3. Unfreedom
4:35 $0.99
4. Monadology
3:49 $0.99
5. The Great Refusal
3:40 $0.99
6. Slowly but Surely, We Will Fall
4:21 $0.99
7. Desublimation
2:54 $0.99
8. I.P.A.
5:58 $0.99
9. Pacified Existence
6:13 $0.99
10. One-Dimensional Man
4:40 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
ODM is an all-original record produced by trumpeter and composer Tony Glausi. It is nothing less than the impressive debut studio release of his nine-piece band, formed in early 2015. The ODM project was inspired by Herbert Marcuse's groundbreaking philosophical text, One-Dimensional Man, written in response to the rise of advanced industrial society, which he argues creates false needs and leaves us "one-dimensional" in our ability to both think and act. Throughout this album, Glausi and his band explore the traditions of funk and hip-hop through a contemporary jazz lens, expressing via music Marcuse's frustration with our inability to think and act out of our own genuine free will.

In the band:
Tony Glausi—trumpet
Matt Hettwer—trombone
Jared Yakel—alto saxophone
Josh Hettwer—tenor saxophone
Devin Wright—baritone saxophone
Gabriel Davila—electric guitar
Torrey Newhart—keyboards
Milo Fultz—electric bass
Ken Mastrogiovanni—drums

Nathan Alef—engineering
Tony Glausi—mixing, production
Ryan Foster—mastering
Cyrus Shiva—photography
Julia Glausi—album artwork

Holly Claypool & Family
Carma & Wallace Glausi
Paul Roth
Mike Meyer
Andy Armer



to write a review