Too Many Peachtree Streets | No. 72

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Citizen Cope Dave Matthews Kurt Cobain

More Artists From
United States - Georgia

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Jam-band Folk: Acid Folk Moods: Mood: Dreamy
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

No. 72

by Too Many Peachtree Streets

Founded at jams, Too Many Peachtree Streets has been described by onlookers "as if Dave Matthews and Kurt Cobain had a step-brother" and "like Dylan on Quaaludes."
Genre: Rock: Jam-band
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Walls
5:11 $0.99
2. Let Me Live
3:44 $0.99
3. Good Thing
3:57 $1.29
4. Windows
4:26 $1.29
5. Get on the Tracks
4:34 $0.99
6. Breaking up with You
4:09 $1.29
7. I Missed the Bus
2:44 $1.29
8. Breathing in and Out
4:13 $0.99
9. Traveling Backwards
4:00 $0.99
10. Walls (Live at the Place)
5:30 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Mark Lefkow (guitar/vocals) has had Bruce Towers playing drums with him for over twenty years in various groups of musicians. In the past two years, they ventured out to local jams and bucked the trend of playing standard covers to play mostly originals. Along the way, they picked up great musicians Mark can hide behind, including but not limited to Casey Higgins (lead guitar), Christian Caden (bass/vocals), Bryan Bell (bass), Joe Murphey (harmonica), Jack Atwill (harmonica), Barry Beeler (sax/flute/harmonica), KJ Hammerstein (piano track on Good Thing), and others. These jams inspired this new round of songwriting, designed to set the mood for grooves at jams.

Atlanta has seventy-one Peachtree Streets and this album is the seventy-second. That is way too many.

Music Credits:
Vocals/Guitar: Mark Lefkow
Drums: Bruce Towers
Bass Guitars: Christian Caden, Bryan Bell
Lead Guitar: Casey Higgins
Sax/Harmonica: Barry Beeler
Harmonicas: Joe Murphey, Jack Atwill
Piano: KJ Hammerstein
Live: Josh Stevenson (drums), Wade Wilkes

Engineering and Production: Darius Smith, Mark Lefkow, Christian Caden, Casey Higgins

All songs copyright 2018 by Mark Lefkow, except Traveling Backwards copyright 2017 by Mark Lefkow and Mike Roeder and Breaking Up with You copyright 2018 by Mark Lefkow and Casey Higgins



to write a review