Transport Aerian | Therianthrope

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Peter Hammill Porcupine Tree Riverside

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Progressive Rock Rock: Experimental Rock Moods: Type: Experimental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.


by Transport Aerian

Innovative Progressive Rock // Dark-wave
Genre: Rock: Progressive Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Smirking Sirens.
4:50 album only
2. Pitchfork Martyrs
3:27 album only
3. Let You Never Perish
3:03 album only
4. Destroy Me
3:57 album only
5. Abstract Symphony I: Information Field
2:40 album only
6. Abstract Symphony II: Saturate
2:33 album only
7. September
4:20 album only
8. Abstract Symphony III: Lovemeat
4:19 album only
9. Eternal Guilt
4:36 album only
10. Abstract Symphony IV: Poor Things Need (A Common Interest)
2:30 album only
11. Lions
5:45 album only
12. Abstract Symphony V: Immortals
5:33 album only
13. Last Years of Peace
6:08 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Therianthrope is an album, whose themes are dedicated to the emotions of the mind, torn by different assets of mental illness in the context of quickly developing the world on the brink of the war, social and economic catastrophe. Besides the conventional music pieces, Therianthrope also features The Abstract Symphony, a set of songs and instrumental pieces based on blind improvisation by the team of guest musicians. Nobody knew what the other musician would play, as they were only given a theme to describe and photographs to emphasize the visual in the sound. For the first time,
Transport Aerian features numerous guest musicians, including Paul Sax (Curved Air, Praying for The Rain), Elvya (Ayreon, Elvya), Marco Ragni (solo), Peter Matuchniak (Gekko Project), JoJo Razor (Gekko Project), Dyian, Stef Flaming (Murky Red, Ocean 5), Darren Brush, Stefan Boeykens and Rachel Bauer.
The release date is set to 17 November 2017, and the album will be available worldwide both in digital and limited edition special design physical issue.
“The creative process that took me slightly longer and got me slightly sweatier than usual!” Hamlet states in his microblog, “The bliss and the struggle of Therianthrope was that unlike most of other studio efforts I had been involved in, it has a significant share of acoustic instruments and an incredibly wide dynamic range… but now when it’s finished it’s time to focus on all the usual release routines!”



to write a review