Travis Knapp | For Everything That's Good

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Martin Sexton Nahko Rising Appalachia

More Artists From
United States - NY - Upstate NY

Other Genres You Will Love
Folk: Singer/Songwriter Pop: Folky Pop Moods: Type: Acoustic
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

For Everything That's Good

by Travis Knapp

Uplifting acoustic folk-soul music with abundant vocal harmonies and optimistic lyrics - written on banjo while bicycling around the country.
Genre: Folk: Singer/Songwriter
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. I Will
4:31 $0.99
2. Straight Up Ahead
4:58 $0.99
3. None of Us Is Alone
5:59 $0.99
4. Find Your Voice
5:56 $0.99
5. Surrender
2:07 $0.99
6. What We Gonna Do
5:16 $0.99
7. Big Healing
4:13 $0.99
8. Morning Forest
2:35 $0.99
9. One More Time
6:49 $0.99
10. I Love My Life
2:56 $0.99
11. Golden Trail
11:54 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Travis Knapp's second album (a followup to 2013's Bright New Way), featuring his layered vocal harmonies, banjo, guitar, piano, hand percussion, acoustic bass, overtone singing, healing bowls, and spoken word.
Includes guest performances of spoken word poetry, harmonica, and acoustic bass.

From the inside cover:
This collection of songs is dedicated to everyone walking the path of this life to become ever more grateful, finding voice with which to share joy and with which to stand up for everything that's good. Moving always forward, we are never alone, and there is much to celebrate.

The majority of these songs were written while bicycling the hills, mountains, lakes, streams, fields, and forests of the US, banjo in tow. I owe much gratitude to everyone who offered their generous support over the course of these travels. I am also grateful to the friends and family who have funded the creation of this album.

Particular and tremendous thanks are owed to Linda who not only painted the stunning artwork on these pages, but also helped to shape much of the music with her honest and encouraging feedback. Nate's gifted ear and audio craftwork were an indispensable factor in the sound of this entire piece of work. My Body Mind family is completely humbling and inspiring in their constant service and devotion to truth and beauty. And bountiful gratitude is due to my now expanding blood family - this album is of course for my beautiful baby nieces Lila and Morgan.

"One More Time" is an adaptation of the Haudenosaunee Thanksgiving Address: Words Before All Else, Greetings and Thanks to the Natural World. It is intended as a reminder that no matter how our paths may diverge, we have all come from the same magnificent place.

All songs written by Travis Knapp (Spoken poetry in “None of Us is Alone” written by David Domes)
All vocal and instrumental (banjo, piano, guitar, djembe, cajon, keyboard, acoustic bass) performances by Travis Knapp, except where otherwise noted

All tracks mixed and mastered by Nate Silas Richardson at REP Studio (Ithaca, NY -
All tracks recorded and pre-mixed by Travis Knapp at Body Mind Restoration Studio (Danby, NY)

All illustration by Linda Wingerter (
Packaging design and layout by Pat Burke

1. I Will - Jon Crawford, harmonica
2. Straight Up Ahead
3. None of Us is Alone - David Domes, spoken word
4. Find Your Voice
5. Surrender
6. What We Gonna Do
7. Big Healing - Nate Silas Richardson, acoustic bass
8. Morning Forest
9. One More Time - Nate Silas Richardson, acoustic bass
10. I Love My Life
11. Golden Trail - Desmond Bratton, acoustic bass



to write a review