Order 3 or more CDs and get 1¢ domestic shipping through 03/31/2020.
Tyler Gilbert | Ok Murphy

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
City & Colour Neil Young Zakk Wylde

More Artists From
CANADA - Saskatchewan

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Folk: Folk-Rock Moods: Featuring Guitar
There are no items in your wishlist.

Ok Murphy

by Tyler Gilbert

Heavily driven with an acoustic presence the album is mixed with 13 original songs of full band alternative and orchestration to lone solo folk stories told by clear smooth vocals.
Genre: Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Water to the King
4:36 $0.99
2. Be Someone
5:17 $0.99
3. The Way the World Works
3:40 $0.99
4. Continuously
4:19 $0.99
5. For Dreamin'
5:19 $0.99
6. Morning Sunlight
4:51 $0.99
7. Beautiful Hypocrisies
3:40 $0.99
8. Lady of the Mountaintop
4:38 $0.99
9. The Letter
2:50 $0.99
10. What It Takes
5:03 $0.99
11. Hang
3:13 $0.99
12. Medicine Man
3:31 $0.99
13. On & On
4:36 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
"OK Murphy" was funded by Rawlco Radio's 10k20. Compared to acts such as City & Colour and Neil Young; The direction of this album is a brand new road for Tyler, having songs such as "Water to the King" and "Continuously" dive into the alternative rock sound, all the while interlaced with his stand-by solo acoustic folk songs. With every song with the intention to deliver a message or tell a story inside the album booklet you can read the meanings and follow along with the lyrics.

"OK Murphy" is Gilbert's return to using full band and orchestration; backed by drummer Jayson Brinkworth (Aaron Pritchett) and bassist Rob Dakiniewich and orchestral composer Jason Cullimore, the album roars to life with instruments that fuse well with Tyler's trademark acoustic picking and squealing emotional electric guitar solos. The album also features special guests; returning from his 2011 album; vocalist Rhiannon Ward joined in on "Be Someone". As well pianist Mathew Palmarin supplied classical influenced piano to "The Letter" and "The Way the World Works".

The album is sure to be a new direction in Gilbert's musical career, with a mixture of brand new sounds to his standard style, you will be sure to enjoy this album.



to write a review