The United States Air Force Academy Band Concert Band | The Speed of Heat

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
John Philip Sousa The US Marine Band The USAF Band

More Artists From
United States - United States

Other Genres You Will Love
Classical: Band Music Classical: Band Music Moods: Type: Instrumental
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

The Speed of Heat

by The United States Air Force Academy Band Concert Band

The Speed of Heat is a tribute to the adventurous and cutting-edge spirit of all Airmen, past and present, honoring the Air Force Band program's rich heritage. It is much more than just another concert and recording! Enjoy!
Genre: Classical: Band Music
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Cloudsplitter Fanfare
1:21 FREE
2. Festival Variations
10:20 FREE
3. Air Force Musician's Association March
2:41 FREE
4. Finale from Symphony for Band
6:38 FREE
5. Geometries
10:33 FREE
6. The Open Road
7:24 FREE
7. The Gathering Sky
9:16 FREE
8. The Speed of Heat
10:51 FREE
9. Those Magnificent Airmen in Their Flying Machines
4:50 FREE
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
The United States Air Force Academy

Superintendent: Lt Gen Mike Gould
Director of Communications: Mr. David Cannon
Academy Band Commander/Executive Producer: Lt Col Larry H. Lang
Deputy Commander/Co-Producer: 1st Lt Jason S. Plosch
Associate Producer: TSgt Jeffrey S. Valentine
Recording Engineer: Mr. Bruce Leek
Assistant Recording Engineer: TSgt Paul D. McWhirter III
Recording Assistants: MSgt Janusz S. Masztalerz,
MSgt Stanley T. Sakamoto, TSgt Nancy J. Poffenbarger,
TSgt Stephen L. Brannen
CD Package Design/Graphic Art: Jessica L. Jones, DenMar Services Inc.

Flute - MSgt Sandra Tiemens, TSgt Julia Taylor, +Nancy Andrew
Oboe - TSgt Sarah Balian, TSgt Monica Ding
Bassoon - TSgt Alejandro Vieira, #SSgt Alexander Ploktin, +SMSgt (ret) Greg Brown
Clarinet - MSgt Heike Gazetti, MSgt Noelle Little, *MSgt Shelley Steepe,
MSgt Scott Richardson, TSgt Ani Berberian, +Ian Buckspan, +April Johannesen, +Sergei Vassilliev
Bass Clarinet - MSgt Claudia Weir, +Sergei Vassilliev
Contrabass Clarinet - MSgt Claudia Weir
Saxophone - TSgt John Dawson, TSgt Ryan Janus, TSgt Ricky Sweum, TSgt Geoffrey Torres
Trumpet - SMSgt Larry Hill , SMSgt Steven Kindermann, MSgt Tim Allums, MSgt Jeffry Hatfield, MSgt Mark Israel, MSgt Kenneth Johnson
Horn - CMSgt Randall Doersch, SMSgt Gary Stephens, TSgt Kenneth Soper, TSgt Gerald Welker
Trombone - CMSgt John Gohl, SMSgt Mark Burditt, MSgt Scott Crump, MSgt Randal Schneider
Bass Trombone - MSgt Eugene Montgomery
Euphonium - MSgt Karl Bradley
Tuba - MSgt Gary Poffenbarger, TSgt Emanuel Jester III
Bass - TSgt Jason Crowe
Piano/Keyboards - TSgt Todd Gustafson
Harp - +Teri Rose
Guitar - TSgt Stephen Brannen
Percussion - CMSgt Scott Barbier, MSgt Steven Przyzycki, TSgt Timothy Blake,
TSgt Stephen Brannen, TSgt Henrique De Almeida, TSgt Timothy Stombaugh, TSgt Jeffrey Valentine
Timpani - SMSgt Mike Woods
Vocalist - TSgt Nancy Poffenbarger

Please visit
* = USAF Band of Flight, Wright-Patterson AFB / # = ANG Band of the Gulf Coast / + = Civilian



to write a review