Valyria | Into the Dying of Time

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Dragonforce Veil of Maya Wintersun

More Artists From
CANADA - Alberta

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Death Metal Metal/Punk: Power Metal Moods: Mood: Virtuoso
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Into the Dying of Time

by Valyria

Valyria meld diverse influences of power metal and death metal into a unique soundscape. Glittering keyboards and acrobatic guitarwork soar over thundering breakdowns and blastbeats, as harsh and clean vocals tell stories of realms far beyond reality.
Genre: Metal/Punk: Death Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. The Final Empire
0:53 album only
2. Steel Inquisition
6:17 album only
3. Tome of Shattered Vessels
5:58 album only
4. Of Sky and Sea
6:36 album only
5. The Crossing
5:38 album only
6. Floating World
4:26 album only
7. Into the Dying of Time
2:03 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Hailing from the northern lands of Alberta, Valyria has crafted a brand of power-infused progressive death metal. With memorable lyrics based on film, literature, and history, Valyria's music is a blistering and exhilarating listening experience whether live or in your headphones.

'Into the Dying of Time' is Valyria's second release. Its theme focuses on the inevitability of death, the impermanence of life, and the nature of heroic legacy and memory. Each of the songs on this album provide an interpretation or retelling of a work of fiction or myth, and each protagonist is faced with the question of what sort of legacy they will leave behind, and whether their memory and actions will live on in time. We hope the stories of 'Into the Dying of Time' will thrill you as much as they give you pause to ponder their meaning.

Released May 18, 2018

Cam Dakus – Vocals, Bass
Jeremy Puffer – Guitar, Vocals
Mitchell Stykalo – Drums, Vocals
Andrew Traynor – Guitar, Vocals

Drums tracking with Terry Paholek at the Physics Lab
Guitar/bass tracking with Jeremy Puffer
Vocal tracking and production with Diego Fernandez (Oracle Studios)
Orchestral production by Mike Burton
Mixed by Diego Fernandez (Oracle Studios)
Mastered by Mika Jussila (Finnvox Studios)

All music arranged by Valyria.
Diego Fernandez (Eye of Horus) appears on track 3.
Art by Five Miligrams
Photography by Graham Charles



to write a review