Vanilla | Mystik Knights of Tacoma

Go To Artist Page

More Artists From
United States - Washington

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Pop: Power Pop Moods: Featuring Guitar
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Mystik Knights of Tacoma

by Vanilla

Powerhouse pop rock with britpop, rock, and classic pop style.
Genre: Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 20% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. March of the Mystik Knights
1:25 $0.99
2. On a Night Like This
3:16 $0.99
3. Save Me
3:26 $0.99
4. Sweetshop
3:08 $0.99
5. Let's Call It a Day
2:58 $0.99
6. Itchycoo Park
3:34 $0.99
7. So Can You
2:57 $0.99
8. Man of the Moment
4:06 $0.99
9. Don't Lose Your Temper
2:29 $0.99
10. Be Not Coy
3:10 $0.99
11. The Old Gods
3:38 $0.99
12. Bankside
2:41 $0.99
13. Monkey Punch
3:16 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
Vanilla is a melodic pop rock band from Tacoma, Washington USA specializing in stylish production, classic pop-sensibilities, and eclectic subjects and styles. The band includes Jayson Jarmon (Liar's Club), Gavin Guss (TubeTop, Tycoons, Nada Surf), Sean Gaffney (Liar's Club, Eccentric Souls), and Dana Sims (Wytchburn, The Jet City Fix).

Carl Funk
Kirk Adams
Jeff Burch
Regan Lane
Peter Tietjen
Paul Hansen
Troy Moss
Jordani Sarreal
Eric Roberts
Andy Omdahl
Paul Hansen
North Foulon
August Giles
Abbie Foulon
Reggie Turner
Piper Foulon
Mason Fain
Cliff Colon Trio

Recorded at Pacific Studios, Tacoma, Washington, USA by Vanilla for the Charlatan Record Cartel, 2016-2018. Additional recording from the studios of Gavin Guss, Tacoma; Jayson Jarmon, Tacoma; Sean Gaffney, Tacoma; Kirk Adams, St. Petersburg, FL; and KevØ X. Thomson, London.

Produced by Vanilla, recorded and mixed by Mark Simmons. Except #10, produced, arranged and mixed by Gavin Guss. All songs BMI or ASCAP as indicated. “Sweetshop,” “Be Not Coy,” and “Bankside” (Woselsongs) ASCAP, and BMI.

All songs, except #6, written by Jayson Jarmon (BMI), Jayson Jarmon and Gavin Guss (ASCAP), Jayson Jarmon and Sean Gaffney (BMI), or Sean Gaffney (as indicated in individual song credits below). “Itchycoo Park” written by Steve Marriott and Ronald Lane 1967 © BMG Rights Management.

Mastered by Mark Simmons
Comic book art by Ralph Reese. Designed by Ben Thompson.
©Charlatan Record Cartel 2019

Record Notes

In Tacoma, “art” is a garrison faith where collars are blue, and the skies are gray. If you are a musician, or any kind of person who describes him/herself as an “artist” you are immediately suspect…understood to be unemployed or suffering from a serious delusion of some kind. So, it’s certainly a leap of faith for this cadre of Tacomans whose work is collected here--who have spent the better parts of their lives writing, playing, and singing songs--to have dropped these shiny pennies into the deep and bottomless well, waiting patiently for the report of a splash that will probably never come.

So, we stand together, we fictive “Mystik Knights” once again to make song and once again to drop pennies down the well…



to write a review