Vann Hardin | Lyrical Sphere

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Bruce Cockburn Don Henley Tom Petty

More Artists From
United States - Florida

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Roots Rock Pop: Beatles-pop Moods: Mood: Intellectual
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Lyrical Sphere

by Vann Hardin

Well crafted lyrics wrapped in various rock/pop flavors with appeal to the cerebral, the spiritual, and the hopeless romantic..
Genre: Rock: Roots Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Sign up for the CD Baby Newsletter
Your email address will not be sold for any reason.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Night Time Journey
3:47 album only
2. Treading Water
3:29 album only
3. The World Was Ours
3:57 album only
4. Into the Blue
8:21 album only
5. It's a Beautiful Thing
4:57 album only
6. Moments Into Decades
5:01 album only
7. Vivid
4:43 album only
8. Mister Misty
6:43 album only
9. When It Rains
4:55 album only
10. River Town
3:30 album only
11. Suncatcher
5:40 album only
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
"Lyrical Sphere" is the debut album by Vann Hardin. It is co-produced by Emmy-award winning producer Jamie DeFrates, and Vann Hardin. The album treats the listener to a several styles of rock/pop with diverse instrumentation. When performing solo, Vann has been compared to Tom Petty, Bruce Cockburn, Don Henley, & Bob Dylan. The "Lyrical Sphere" cd boasts several talented musicians. Lead guitarists include: Berklee School of Music grad/studio musician (and previous Grateful Dad band mate) Kyle Osterling, NAMM performer/recording artist/guitar virtuoso Tony Smotherman, guitar teacher (and Carnival of Misfits band mate) James E "Jimi" Lessick, previous band mate (Lickity Split & Signal 64) Danny McIntosh, Dixie Rodeo lead guitarist/recording artist Bill Gibson, songwriter/recording artist (and previous duo partner) Gary Ward, and award-winning songwriter/producer/recording artist Jamie DeFrates. Bass parts are handled by (previous Grateful Dad band mate) Ozzie Suarez and songwriter/engineer Roy Peak. Saxophone is played Johnny Flood. Other gust artists include "Even Steven" Cranford and studio musician David Gumm. All songs were written by Vann Hardin. Vann sings and plays acoustic guitar, electric guitar, keyboards, drums, congas, bongos, tambourine, shaker, glockenspiel, tympani, chimes, and cowbell. All songs on Lyrical Sphere were written on acoustic guitar. It could be said that "Lyrical Sphere" is essentially a lyric-driven acoustic based rock album with intelligent lyrics.



to write a review