Venus Invictus | Miscellus Consigno

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Alter Bridge Nightwish TooL

More Artists From
United States - North Carolina

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Hard Rock Metal/Punk: Alternative Metal Moods: Mood: Intellectual
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Miscellus Consigno

by Venus Invictus

Our mission is to make great, heavy music on the rock/metal continuum regardless of would-be genre labels. We experiment with a variety of sounds, themes, and effects to create something that we want to listen to. We hope you enjoy listening to it, too.
Genre: Rock: Hard Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. The Hero Triumphant
4:43 $1.29
2. CDM
5:05 $1.29
3. Let's Not Lose Our Heads...
4:57 $1.29
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
"'Let’s Not Lose Our Heads' demonstrated that this new project would keep the heaviness that Tattermask was known for, but was going to amp up the sound by including new atmospherics and orchestral instruments. With an empyrean new name, and musical direction, the cosmos was the limit for Venus Invictus, and with “The Hero Triumphant,” and
“CDM” (“Cold Dark Matter”), the two new songs that comprise their new release Miscellus Consigno along with “Let’s Not Lose Our Heads,” the band achieves their new cosmogonal goals eloquently and powerfully." -- Andy Frisk, Shutter 16 Magazine

Produced by Cory Plaugh at Plaugh’s House Recording Studio in Columbia, S.C.
Drum Editing by Ken Lanyon
Cello by Diane Cox (Track 2) & Steven Welborn (Track 3)
Screams by Morgan Riley (Track 3)
Venus Invictus is:
Amanda Caines (Vox)
Josh Wright (Guitar)
Harlynn Spectra (Bass/Vox)
Jim Saj (Drums)
Special Thanks to:
Jack Oliver, Scott Grube, Chuck Copello, Joe Roy, Andy Frisk, Zak Ferrell, John Gorman, Jeff Isaacs, & Max Johnson



to write a review