Verve Daddy | Dangerous Days

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Cake The Eagles Tom Petty and the Heartbreaker

More Artists From
United States - Ohio

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock Rock: Album Rock Moods: Mood: Upbeat
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Dangerous Days

by Verve Daddy

The band has taken the songwriting and playing up a notch on this sophomore outing. Melodies that hang in your head days after listening over a variety pack of blues inspired rock. Jangling guitars, horns and more throughout. Each song has a personality
Genre: Rock: Adult Alternative Pop/Rock
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
cd in stock order now
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 10% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Dangerous Days
4:03 $0.99
2. Growing Up
3:11 $0.99
3. Devil Don't Take My Soul
4:15 $0.99
4. I Got a Line on You
2:32 $0.99
5. Songbird
4:12 $0.99
6. Go Your Way
5:02 $0.99
7. Confusion
4:00 $0.99
8. Nothing's Changed
4:00 $0.99
9. Come on Home
3:03 $0.99
10. The Happy Thief
3:42 $0.99
11. That Girl Down the Street
5:04 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
After the release of their first album, Ain't My Street in 2009, Verve Daddy proceeded to play live and refine their sound in the clubs of northeast Ohio. Taking a break to write in 2011 at a Lake Erie cabin produced the seeds that eventually became this Dangerous Days album. The band has evolved. The songs evolved and through the wonders of the Sonic Lounge Studio Neve console, they have been captured with warm, organic production for your enjoyment. More horns.....more melodies that stick in your head. This album includes something for everyone. Some highlights...A funk rock groove with the Hammond B3 work of the great Joe Vitale on Confusion. In Devil Don't Take My Soul, you get 12 bar blues confession with clean guitar, nasty guitar and a weaving trumpet and sax combined solo featuring the Verve Daddy horns. Mandolin and piano create the dramatic backdrop for Go Your Way with the highlight of Joe Grace's soft saxophone touches. Filled with memorable guitar riffs, soaring horns and excellent keyboards throughout. Each song with a story to tell.

Recorded at Sonic Lounge Studio, Grove City, Ohio
Additional tracks recorded at The Audio Kitchen, Akron, Ohio
Produced by John Jesser and Joe Viers
Engineered and mixed by Joe Viers
Additional tracking and vocal editing by Joe Vitale Jr.
Horn arrangements by Joe Grace and Kevin Armbruster
Mastered by Joe Viers
Cover, sleeve and disc artwork by Jack McFadden
John Jesser: lead vocals all songs except Nothing’s Changed, guitars, harmonica, and mandolin
Mark Ecclestone: bass
Chris Gibbs: Drums, backing vocals, guitar and lead vocal on Nothing’s Changed
Kevin Armbruster: Trumpet, Flugelhorn, backing vocals
Joe Grace: keyboards, saxophone, backing vocals
Kurt Reed: lead guitar
Mike Abraham: lead guitar on songs marked *; backing vocals on Dangerous Days and Songbird

Special Guests
Don Albainy: Trombone on Confusion
Joe Vitale: Organ on Confusion
Joe Viers: percussion
Jennifer Jesser: backing vocals on Songbird and Nothing’s Changed



to write a review