Victoria & Zeta Five | Quiet Storm / New Americas

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Carlos Santana Eva Cassidy Roy Buchanan

More Artists From
United States - Texas

Other Genres You Will Love
World: Afro-Brazilian Blues: Rhythm & Blues Moods: Mood: Upbeat
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Quiet Storm / New Americas

by Victoria & Zeta Five

Quiet Storm / New Americas, a fusion of American Rhythm and Blues, Classical, Brazilian Samba, and Afro Pop, is the story of the voyage from East to West, followed by the melding of South American with North American culture — the New Americas.
Genre: World: Afro-Brazilian
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Quiet Storm / New Americas
9:03 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
In collaboration with Victoria & Zeta Five in the summer of 2009, The Batikum (Luiz Coutinho) incorporated rock, blues, rhythm 'n blues, and jazz fusion, to create a new platform for dancing.

Luiz Coutinho is a musician, drummer, and percussionist from Brazil, born into a family and culture of music and spirituality. While a young boy growing up in Brazil, Luiz Coutinho participated in several samba schools — Blocos Afros and Afoxes — collaborating with other musicians and studies, traveling all over Brazil, studying Brazilian culture from north to south.

In 1993 he arrived in the USA settling in Austin, Texas, "the live music capitol of the world" in an effort to broaden his love and knowledge of music. Coutinho has initiated his own interpretation of world music and dancing with The Batikum using his Brazilian influence with many different styles from Africa, South America, Central America, Middle East and Europe.

The Quiet Storm represents the conception of the voyage from East to the West, followed by the storm of change, and the melding of diverse cultures from Europe, Africa, Asia, and South America, into the New Americas – a homeland of freedom, peace, and opportunity for the pursuit of happiness for all.

Musicians for "Quiet Storm / New Americas" include Victoria Hammill (Lead Vocals, Lead Violin), Edward T Hammill (Guitar - Rhythm), Omar Molina (Guitar – Outro Lead), Luiz Coutinho (Drums and Percussion), and Kristopher Lee Wade (Bass).

Music and lyrics composed and co-written by Edward T. Hammill and Victoria Hammill.

Recorded, produced, and mastered by Tim Dolbear, Eclectica Studios, Austin, Texas.



to write a review