Warage | Behind My Mask

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Black Sabbath Dio Grave Digger

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Metal/Punk: Heavy Metal Metal/Punk: 80's Metal Moods: Mood: Angry
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Behind My Mask

by Warage

Debut album from WarAge (Brazil), showing a powerful traditional heavy metal with influences of Grave Digger, Dio, Black Sabbath and Judas Priest
Genre: Metal/Punk: Heavy Metal
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. War Age
5:42 $0.50
2. Child of Satan
4:56 $0.50
3. Nightmares of War
6:06 $0.50
4. Ten Years in Hell
4:39 $0.50
5. Spit on the Cross
7:01 $0.50
6. Killer Angels
3:49 $0.50
7. Lost Soul
4:11 $0.50
8. Hatred
4:35 $0.50
9. Death Wish
6:42 $0.50
10. Torture
4:57 $0.50
11. We're All Gonna Die
3:15 $0.50
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
WarAge was formed in 2002 at the meeting of Filippe Tonini and Vitor Furioso in college. Both with the same musical tastes and ideas, they decided to form a band with the proposal of playing a traditional Heavy Metal, influenced by 80's bands and themes that addressed about wars and religions.

The original lineup had Filippe Tonini (guitar), Carlos Fornazari (vocals), Victor Furious (drums) and Fernando Lopes on bass. During the process of songwriting, Fernando and Carlos left the band, being replaced respectively by Rodrigo Bersogli and Ron Kocin, and after a while, the band fell apart.

After the end, Filippe, along with other members of the latest lineup, created the band Comando Nuclear, who managed quite prominent in the Brazilian underground scene, while Victor played with the hardcore band, FSD

In 2011, when Filippe left the Comando Nuclear, came the idea of ​​a WarAge reunion, and the original members met again to some rehearsals, which become new songs. With a total of 11 songs, born the debut Behind My Mask, which was released in October 2015, with production of Henrique Baboom (Salário Mínimo, King Bird, Panzer, Jeff Scott Soto, The Mission, Screams of Hate) and art by João Duarte (Torture Squad, Korzus, Almah, Angra).

The album mixes all the influences of the band and has been well received by the public.

After the album's release, Vitor Furioso left the band and was replaced by Sandy Hirahata, closing the the line-up that will make the Behind My Mask tour in 2016.



to write a review