The Wood Floors | Every Act Of Pleasure

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Alice Cooper Five-Eight The Who

Album Links Tradebit Audio Lunchbox PayPlay Apple iTunes Bitmunk GreatIndieMusic GroupieTunes Nexhit

More Artists From
United States - New Hampshire

Other Genres You Will Love
Rock: Punk Rock: 90's Rock Moods: Type: Soundtrack
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Every Act Of Pleasure

by The Wood Floors

The soundtrack to all of our nightmares.
Genre: Rock: Punk
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
available for download only
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Down Inside Your Dirty
3:18 $0.99
2. Every Act Of Pleasure
3:27 $0.99
3. Equal Act Of Perversion
1:36 $0.99
4. Mantis In Lace
2:11 $0.99
5. Color Me Blood Red
2:44 $0.99
6. 14 Girls
1:51 $0.99
7. Girl/Afraid
2:09 $0.99
8. 100 Tainted Cells
1:45 $0.99
9. Paper Doll
3:53 $0.99
10. Bad Girls Go To Hell
5:46 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
According to drummer Eric Scheiner: “The first time I spoke to Chris Howe, I eyed him the same way a person would a snake trying to decide if it was venomous. It was the right gaze to give. I think at the time maybe he was.”

It was the mid 1990’s, and these two snakes would soon be charmed by music, intoxicating themselves with the sights and sounds of the Boston/New England music scene of the time. Performing on and off again in various bands for half of that decade.

Then in 2003, after some time apart, singer/songwriter Howe and Scheiner decided to get together again and try something completely different. The concept was The Wood Floors. A band that would attempt to capture the energy of creation, by writing and recording on the spot. They started with an album called “The Bitter End” and moved quickly onto “Cursory Interest”, “Violence” and “Knowing Girls”. These albums featured big hooks, catchy melodies, and lyrics about women who could make you feel weak in the knees, or simply take you down and out at the same location. At this time they were also playing live as well. Having adopted the stage names of James Jennison and Buzz Halliday they played with a variety of bassists, and went on to record the more polished and rehearsed “For Rodriguez”, “Girls Inc.” and “Divorce Sale” between 2004 and 2005.

Their previous releases had gained them a cult following, and a local buzz. In 2006, they went back to the spur of the moment writing style and their real names, with “Every Act Of Pleasure” and quickly followed it up with the double album “Catwalks in the Coliseum”, before moving onto the cinematic LP “Enfant Terrible”. Women and the darker elements of relationships have remained constant themes throughout.

Adding new power and dynamics to their sound in ’06 are bass player Nick Poulin and rhythm guitarist Nick Blanchette. “The line-up and sound of The Wood Floors has never been better”, says Howe.

The Wood Floors’ sound embraces a wide spectrum of influences and ideas, but reaction to it is always similar: “The powerful sort of bad magic you are looking for, that much is certain.” (The Noise 6/2/04), “catchy” with “dark undertones” (HippoPress 8/2/04), and “Essential, thoughtful, brilliant pop music.” (Echo 4/7/06)

With 10 recordings in three years The Wood Floors have tasted from a rare fruit in the music industry, creative proliferation. “The problem with the Floors' mounting cannon is not qualitative, but a question of how to approach such a prolific entity.” (Echo 4/7/06)
A problem that is easily solved with an attentive ear, a damaged heart, and a thirsty soul. Turn up the Floors and drink your fill.

The Wood Floors-Every Act Of Pleasure-The Wood Floors' 8th CD

The past few releases by The Wood Floors got away from the on the spot writing/recording techniques of “Violence” and “Knowing Girls” and focused more on traditional rock songs. For fans of the Violence era, the wait is over!
Every act of pleasure was written and recorded in two days and features ten new tracks. From the opening riff of “Down inside you’re dirty” you know you’re in for a classic from The Wood Floors!

**We believe in the music and not the packaging, therefore in order to keep releasing our product, we sell incredibly cheap-o home-made cd-r's usually hand written (don't worry they'll be collectors items some day!)



to write a review


This terrifies me. Nicely.
I heard this record at a party. It kinda scares me. There are few songs on this that are really, really good pop tunes. But most of this record is this creepy music with what seems like clips from horror movies put in. I like playing it while I lay down to sleep in my dorm. It gives me these awful dreams of being chased, which I like. I'm not sure if this band is out to terrify me with thier music, but they do.