Xpress Quartet | Don't Wake Up The Volcano

Go To Artist Page

Recommended if You Like
Esbjörn Svensson Trio Herbie Hancock Weather Report

Album Links
Facebook Last.fm MySpace Reverbnation Twitter

More Artists From

Other Genres You Will Love
Jazz: Jazz Fusion Electronic: Nujazz Moods: Type: Improvisational
Sell your music everywhere
There are no items in your wishlist.

Don't Wake Up The Volcano

by Xpress Quartet

Welcome to a fascinating sound journey - Xpress Quartet will take you anywhere you can imagine...
Genre: Jazz: Jazz Fusion
Release Date: 

We'll ship when it's back in stock

Order now and we'll ship when it's back in stock, or enter your email below to be notified when it's back in stock.
Continue Shopping
just a few left.
order now!
Buy 2 or more of this title's physical copies and get 20% off
Share to Google +1

To listen to tracks you will need to update your browser to a recent version.

  Song Share Time Download
1. Mr. Wen
7:00 $0.99
2. The Other Way Around
6:09 $0.99
3. Glass of Gas
3:55 $0.99
4. This Melody Still Plays In My Head
4:40 $0.99
5. Look Around
3:59 $0.99
6. Don't Wake Up the Volcano
5:25 $0.99
7. You Name It
7:13 $0.99
8. Kevad Südames
5:08 $0.99
9. Tundepuhang
3:53 $0.99
10. Hello-Goodbye (feat. Laura)
4:28 $0.99
Downloads are available as MP3-320 files.


Album Notes
XPRESS QUARTET has linked together four talented and charismatic musicians from the Estonian music scene. Their music originates from jazz and fusion while at the same time exploring new sonic territories far beyond these genres. Among the band’s main musical influences are Weather Report, Herbie Hancock, Bugge Wesseltoft and Esbjörn Svensson Trio.
XPRESS QUARTET’s great synergy, tight grooves and storytelling compositions will instantly grab your attention - “DON’T WAKE UP THE VOLCANO” – the band’s debut album released in November 2010 will convince you that there is really a little lava-bursting volcano somewhere in their music.
“DON’T WAKE UP THE VOLCANO” will take you through an intriguing trip from funky 70’s to modern neo soul – on the album’s last track “Hello-Goodbye” XPRESS QUARTET features the amazing young Estonian singer Laura Põldvere. Passions, emotions, questions and answers – it is all here! So listen and have fun – this stuff will keep you guessing all the way through!


Vladimir Vysotsky - keyboards/programming
Danel Aljo - saxophones
Kaarel Liiv - electric bass
Dmitry Nikolayevsky - drums


Hele-Riin Uib - additional percussion
Laura Põldvere - vocals on track 10

Recorded at EMTA, Tallinn, Estonia
Mixed and mastered by Siim Mäesalu at Sonicmedia
Design by Vladimir Levin
Artwork by Oleg Vysotski

Produced by Vladimir Vysotsky

"Hello-Goodbye feat. Laura" lyrics:


Many words that I wanted to say
This is not hard for me to explain
Listen darling it's over
Many games we have already played
That's the price - now it has to be paid
Tell me who's the winner - no one

In my dream that will someday come true
Gotta say there is no place for you
Sorry this is the truth now
I'm silently leaving the scene
All I'm taking along is a little dream
Never gonna let you know that


Love all days I've spent with you
But it's time to break the whole apart

Think of days I won't be here
Say hello and I will say goodbye



to write a review